Diy : Undercarriage Lights

Is undercarriage lights like these neons illegal. cause from what i c is those light are not blinding other driver's view coz their glow are soft and bright not glaring wah rite ?? plus u can only see the glow and not the tube. :huh:

well.. i think it is illegal... if JPJ wanto saman u.. wat u say also useless..

so bcareful lor... make sure u switch it of b4 they c ur lights... :lol:

guys ...
i think i have difficulties on trying to conenct it to my wires ... i mean battery .
so , i am using 2 ballast for 40W ... and i connect 2 wires from the battery .
how do i screw it to the battery terminal ?

wah like dat ah? u have to use cable lugs on ur wires.. so dat u can tie it to ur battery terminal...

u'll need a switch to on/off ur lights.... n MAKE SURE u have a FUSE for protection.. 10A will do... if it blows easily.. try with higher rating.. 15A or 20A...

MAKE SURE ur DC Choke metal piece DO NOT touch ur car metal body... if not it will short or burn fuse... my advice is try to get those DC choke wit whole plastic casing... easier to mount... n safer..

guys.. yesterday saw 1 ballast on display n it's about 30cm long... can power 4 tubes of 40W flourescent lamp.. dunno how to get it..

Originally posted by Amedion@Mar 7 2005, 09:51
guys.. yesterday saw 1 ballast on display n it's about 30cm long... can power 4 tubes of 40W flourescent lamp.. dunno how to get it..
got such ballast?? DC or AC wan?

i dun think it's gonna b hot.. it's for display 1.. from morning on till midnight..
if it's hot then probably blown already... dunno for sale or not.. shud hav ask the salesman.. damn ..
AC or DC i'm not sure.. :P

really leh..
erm.. let me think.. ah~! TESCO & GIANT hypermarket also got 1.. the place where they display a lot of lamps n stuff like tat.. u guyz go n check it out.. i really din lie leh... ;)

Sorry for the dumb question but how can I have blue lighting in my boot? Is it a matter of just changing the bulb or do I have to make some mods?

change to blue bulb not bright enuff.. so u must go n get round lamp for car use 1.. u may find it in any acc. shop... i think it's around rm18 .. ;)

i get my round lamp from brothers.. once i got r9.90, twice rm12.50... but i wun last long ler... i mean de tube wun last long...

i think wanto modify it.. use straight blue tube...

the rm9.90 n rm12.5 is offer price.. i wouldn't recommend u to brothers but since dis acc. shop is so famous n got various kind of items then oni i tell u to go there n search.. if u can.. then go for other acc. shop coz i dun like brothers.. :P
wiring no need to modify.. just take the wires tat connect to ur yellow bulb 1... tat's enuff power already.. remember to ground it .. if not then it won't work.. ;)

any one know where to get neon light of any color?? i search around acc shop..but the price is sky high man... :(