Hi all DIYers,
This is my latest DIY project. I'm too lazy to write it here. But you can visit my BLOG for more stories and picture.
![]()
just a thought, your location is very near the exhaust manifold. How is the oil temp showing up.
Also, why put the filter so high? The oil pressure not affected meh? And upside down, doesn't that make it a mess to cleanup everytime you remove the filter?
will the metal holder knock the exhaust cover making noise ??
just a thought, your location is very near the exhaust manifold. How is the oil temp showing up.
Exactly! The oil filter may turn much hotter than in its original position.
Any cooler or relocation of engine parts should be install away from the exhaust manifold
as that is where most heat are generated.
Also, why put the filter so high? The oil pressure not affected meh? And upside down, doesn't that make it a mess to cleanup everytime you remove the filter?
Was about to say the same thing. Sideways already bad enough, upside down will be more messy.
Yah! pressure will be affected....
me2kimi, thanks for the info. I believe the oil left in the oil filter wont be much as the oil inside the filter will get pull back to the oil sump by gravity.
Bro vr2turbo, yes that is what happening on every morning. But I believe oil left inside the head itselft is sufficient until oil reach the head.
BTW, previously (before install oil cooler and relocator) I've always replace oil and oil filter when engine are cold. What I saw is there are also few oil left inside the oil filter.
light goes off around 1 second after engine started. Just a bit longer than before but not too long.