DIY Honda ECU Repairs- P30 P08 P27

Feb 13, 2009
nice thread E-Tech.. i just bought p08 ecu (auto). planned to rechip it myself for my stock b16a manual since im a low budget person n motivated by this thread..hihi so where can i get all parts needed (chip, socket, etc)? can i order from u? thanks.

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
nice thread E-Tech.. i just bought p08 ecu (auto). planned to rechip it myself for my stock b16a manual since im a low budget person n motivated by this thread..hihi so where can i get all parts needed (chip, socket, etc)? can i order from u? thanks.
Hi DIYer...
If you r good in soldering, sure I guess I could
supply you the socket/chip/latch ic/caps and some instructions.
Pls note that soldering of the latch ic is critical... And at the same
time you would want to change the 7 caps too. They are
prone to leaking after many years...
Pm me for arrangements if you really decide to DIY. Tq

Aug 10, 2010
Hi E-Tech ...Tanx for the nformative tread.

I have a problem with my ecu p27 (sr4 sohc manual)...when i accelerate the car lags and jerks at low rpm but at higher rpm it is ok. The ecu also burns out the distributor after a few weeks (both coil and ignitor). I changed the ECU and all is ok now...Can you point to the fault on my old ECU? Also what do i need to modify to use auto ecu on manual car ( the cel is always on )...Thanking you

Dec 18, 2011
equator
Hi Etech...
my P06A50 is burn the CI14 and the cooper trace isnt there, can you maybe help me, I think that the CI14 is 220uf but the vcc and the temperature range I dont know,where to find the squematic cooper trace the board for the soldering the ci14, please send me the diagram Ilove my car is the best toy for me
thank you

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Cfgv2007- it is a 220uf 35v cap 105c. For diagram, please tell me your board version. ( it the number printed on the board) tq

---------- Post added at 06:07 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:05 AM ----------

Aziziel try calling Gee at 012 5604515 he located in Penang. Mention me to get discount. Tq

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Some guy's business have been effected by this thread....
Anyway it's DIY mah.... They also can get info from other website mah!
Mmmmmmmm.....

ryand

Dec 25, 2009
hi etech been long time since i log in.

i got this p08 running on a nonvtec engine for some time..

one time i started it, it wont start. throw TPS and MAP. I reset and it go way but still car wont start

replace with original ecu p27. works fine now..

tested the p08 on d15b vtec stock. car wont start no cell

any idea? injectors ic may be or something..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
hi etech been long time since i log in.

i got this p08 running on a nonvtec engine for some time..

one time i started it, it wont start. throw TPS and MAP. I reset and it go way but still car wont start

replace with original ecu p27. works fine now..

tested the p08 on d15b vtec stock. car wont start no cell

any idea? injectors ic may be or something..

Hi Ryand...
Since it did throw tps and map, I suspect ur 5v have problem- check IC 12.
Fuel pump running? If not try qm3.

ryand

Dec 25, 2009
Hi etech,

yes fuel pump is working.. try to replace IC12..

---------- Post added at 06:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:01 PM ----------

hi Etech

i just replaced IC12..

throwing tps ang map CEL..

any idea why..

should I replace QM3 and QM2

enigne sounds like misfiring.. idle plays around 500 -700

---------- Post added at 06:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------

hi Etech

i just replaced IC12..

any idea why..

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Hi etech,

yes fuel pump is working.. try to replace IC12..

---------- Post added at 06:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:01 PM ----------

hi Etech

i just replaced IC12..

any idea why..

---------- Post added at 06:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:06 PM ----------

hi Etech

i just replaced IC12..

any idea why..

Hi...
Confirm injector by injector... Check if all working...
But I guess it is still related tps and map related circuit...
Any burn mark?

Feb 1, 2012
hi sifu..
im having problem with p08 ecu..
when turn on switch,CEL always turn ON and didnt turn OFF.fuel pump is working and i can hear main relay is working.
i try jump wire to see error code but didnt show any code..CEL always ON.
engine can start but when RPM3500 engine is like cut..so i cannot drive above RPM3500.
i already check all cap and it seems ok..
do you have any idea??help me!!!!!

ryand

Dec 25, 2009
Hi...
Confirm injector by injector... Check if all working...
But I guess it is still related tps and map related circuit...
Any burn mark?
thanks for the reply..

all injectors are ok because i plug in the p27 ecu all works fine..

@levin818

i doubt its a broken trace, CEL does not stay on.. it throws tps and map

throws 22 and 21 but normal since my engine is not vtec.

Guys,

Stolen car belongs to a very good friend of mine. Here are the details:

Model: Proton Wira Sedan
Registration Number: TS 7112
Colour: Pearl White
Date Stolen: 28th June 2008 (Saturday)
Time Stolen: Around 6.00pm
Wheel Type: Enkei RS5 (5 spokes)
Wheel Colour: Hyper Black
Engine Type: 4G93 Turbo GSR with MIVEC 'Blacktop' head
Engine Number: 4G93-BK5611
Chassis...