DIY GROUNDING

different between rm98 & rm58?
izzit the big size cable better?
:huh:
me using amp cable..
small amp cable..

Originally posted by tykoh@Nov 19 2004, 17:24
then use gold wire loh.... best conductor mah....
silver is better ler.....ehehehhee
or Chromium is not bad oso......
gold not nice lah if put under the hoods, better put on my neck lah..ehehehe

Originally posted by ksgoh@Nov 19 2004, 17:51
from the book i read last time, platinium is the best....
fr wat i kno is Silver is best conductor & low resistant than Platinium....
but Platinium can stand higher temp, & Silver cannot.......
thats why silver is seldom use in this kind of platform.....eheheheee :lol:

afaik, pure silver has the best electric conductivity then followed by copper...
but silver is much more expensive than copper, that's why people using copper instead of silver... if you're rich enough, then you can try using silver lar... hehe :D

wah.. if u guys use so expensive stuff just for grounding.. then u have to watch out ppl steling it liao.. especially those mechanic.. acc. guys...

i mean when u sent ur car for service.. when ur car come back.. something sure missing liao.. hahaha :D :lol:

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Nov 20 2004, 12:59 -->
QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Nov 20 2004, 12:59 )
--QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Nov 19 2004, 17:51
from the book i read last time, platinium is the best....

fr wat i kno is Silver is best conductor & low resistant than Platinium....
but Platinium can stand higher temp, & Silver cannot.......
thats why silver is seldom use in this kind of platform.....eheheheee :lol: [/b][/quote]
hat u do until pokai ar.. build spiderweb (grounding) around ur engine ?

ish, sometimes iam wonder how long thie grounding will last... yesterday i feel shock when i coming from car. .. i thought i was ground it .. but then how come i still get shock ~

wonder is there any problem of it .. or i have no enough ground ?

ish .. if have girl electric shock is alright.. but then .. car.... dont lah ~~