DIY - decals -

partyJOE

did these decals using normal stickers bought from 'brother's'
first i draw the needed logo in my computer..
then i mirror image the logo...
then print it to the required size at the back of the sticker sheet...
then cut them out patiently...
once its ready...
stick em up...

pls comment

windscreen decal...

Joe: Where did you get the sticker? Price? This sounds good. Do they have good and average quality?

Thanks. :D

simplythebest said:
Joe: Where did you get the sticker? Price? This sounds good. Do they have good and average quality?

Thanks. :D

from brothers...
balck/silver.. rm12 each
CF... rm15
abt 1m long each... enuff 2 do yr whole car....
still alot spare for other stickers...

yalor... good job man... :D

help other ppl do customise > coz they dunno then u also earn some pocket money.. .:D

thx 4 d comment..
if i can do it, u guys can do it 2...
all u need is a computer n a A3size printer...
if u have the skills 2 draw... u can 'cetal rompak' any logos...

heres is sum ofthe logos dat i drew...
maybe this images can help u guys DIY

partyJOE said:
did these decals using normal stickers bought from 'brother's'
first i draw the needed logo in my computer..
then i mirror image the logo...
then print it to the required size at the back of the sticker sheet...
then cut them out patiently...
once its ready...
stick em up...

pls comment

windscreen decal...
means u custom make ur decals??.. can i take any design to brother's and ask them print them out in sticker form so can decal on my car??...

SkYwAlKeR said:
means u custom make ur decals??.. can i take any design to brother's and ask them print them out in sticker form so can decal on my car??...

no no... u got it all wrong...
i just bought the plain sticker 'kosong' which they sell in rolls..
then i draw the design n the print them at the back of the sticker(the white area)..
then cut them out n stick them...

hope u got it now...

it's best to use the thinnest sticker

coz some stickers out there are a bit 'thick'... the result will not be so excellent and can be easily tear off

partyJOE said:
no no... u got it all wrong...
i just bought the plain sticker 'kosong' which they sell in rolls..
then i draw the design n the print them at the back of the sticker(the white area)..
then cut them out n stick them...

hope u got it now...
icic.... means the other way round lar... u are the one doing the design... u jz buy the blank sticker from brothers??..

hmm, creative creative... but normal printer afraid ink will fade when kena rain or hot weather...

JOE's sticker won't fade wan lah.
It's vinyl, very tahan water and sunlight.
besides, there's no ink on the sticker to be faded/washed off since it's printed on the blank(paper) side and then cut out and paste.

one question JOE, how do you get the sticker so straight? I've tried this once but during printing, the sticker have to be straighten. since the vinyl is on the outside of the roll, it tend to 'berkedut'. really mafan. cannot print big stickers like you did for your Underground sticker.

you got skill, bro :D

p.s. which brother shop you go to? the one in kelana jaya is selling plain black and white vinyl sticker for RM8. didn't check the glod/silver carbon-fooler sticker since the print quality is quite lousy at really close distance.

yes .. alex wky is rite ... it wunt fade

alex... i bought in brothers batu caves...

heres alil 'demo' of how i did it...
first u have have print out the logo(mirror image) on the
BACK of the sticker....
like this