DIY - decals -

FoarGeez said:
im doin long wordings. like 4 inch by for 4 feet. no specific paper for dat size wor. If normal small decals ofcos i use normal A4s which is not a problem.. i juz wanna figure how 2 set the printer so it will print 4 feet or more straight without any stops..

4 mtrs long n 1 2 print on an A4 ha!!!.. dunno wat u r up to lar:biggrin: ...
anyway try printing on normal paper first...trial n error sikit lar bro...only then u know...
pm me the design ...maybe we can discuss on it...:smile:

HAHAHHA.. GOOD MORNING EVERYONE.. i got a good news.. first thing thanks to sifu partyJOE.. after im reading ya tread .. i go to stickershop and asking for a side front door sticker costum made .. and the tauke asking for rm20 for 5 costum sticker not a reflex 1 .. if want reflex cost rm50 per door.. im asking why so expensive .. the tauke say to me if u want cheap go brothers laa.. rm25 plastic sticker ... so i remember partyJOE tread and it give me a confident.. so i go to sighboard shop and buying HIGH QUALITY 3m brand signboard sticker 1x3feet reflex white for RM12only.. and design a sticker ..
zaidi.jpg

1.jpg

then learn how to cut them ..

2.jpg

my first sticker ...

3.jpg

semakin BANYAK

4.jpg

complete set for a front side goor sticker

5.jpg

6.jpg

THANKS JOE..
thank you very much...
domo arigato konzaimas:cry_smile:

LONG LIFE KING OF D.I.Y

now i wanna learn and design a body decal(HUGE STIKER LINTANG) .. at this time i need u joe to guide me .. a huge decal not easy as a side door decal .. rite sifu? anyway can help me to print after i design completely? i already tell u that i cant prind the bigger size sticker with my printer

:congrats::congrats::congrats::congrats::congrats:
well done bro.. excellent job..
with a little intrest n creativity we can do it just like the pros...

thumbs up...

ehhh Herbie.... why u took out the two other pic of the stickers on ur car ...? show final product maa.... :biggrin:

juz wondering ar ... which part of HKS u're using for ur wira? sounds monster........

guys , can u tell me where to find those racing decal logo?? i put car decal in google so hard to find 1 @@"

ok la... finally i got holiday project!! mus do my own decals!! thanks for the info partyJOE!!

if reli wanna put, make sure put those sticker of parts that u really using ya....? :biggrin:

mine stock car... so means PROTON decals? malu la...

put oso put my nick name la... create my own decals better than using brands..

nitrus said:
ehhh Herbie.... why u took out the two other pic of the stickers on ur car ...? show final product maa.... :biggrin:

juz wondering ar ... which part of HKS u're using for ur wira? sounds monster........

huh.. im stock car only lo .. the final product u can see on my signature.. or u must view at body decal .. i alreaddy post there about my other project ..

hks.. gulp .. my exjoz laa... just suka² maa not monster.. reminder im stock car only...:X-: and very slow driver..

its our ride...n its our DIY... its up to us to put up anythg we 1... let it be yr own design or other brands... its our wish... no 1 has the rites to say rite o wrong...
theres no law saying u cant promote any brands dat u dun have in yr ride...
the reason 4 us to post up is to educate others on how to trick it out... dats all...

later kena laugh ma when ppl find out if the person is promoting something he/she dun have on his/her ride ..... quite beng/ricer .... hahahhaa, at least if tak tipu, kena smoked also not so malu... lolz!

but no offense!! it's all good, peace ... :regular_smile:

to DIY custom made sticker must have very fine finger especially when cutting the sticker. There will b no colorfull design, just play with the negative and positive technique. Another thing, when sticking wide surface of sticker must use soap water to make easy arrangement of the layout.
Do u guys know there are machine called "Plotter" that specializes in cutting a vinil? I own one. Very nice machine just bit expensivelah. hwver, The DIY is still the cheaper way.

partyjoe, may i ask a really silly question? use wat program to mirror the image? i got all the stuffs to DIY but dunno how to mirror :embaressed_smile: mind sharing? thx. n oso btw i hand-drawed a custom tribal decal.. not so gud looking but real satisfied after c the result. stick to my car edy. will post pics soon. thx alot DIY sifu~

Here r my DIY decals:

Tribal:
Image764.jpg

Words:
Image761.jpg

Image763.jpg

Image762.jpg

I personally noe dat they r not s gud lookin s those done by party_joe decal sifu~ :emoticon_U: btw wanted to learn to make body decal. party_joe where to get d stuffs bside d place u bought them? any shops nearer to klg?

yeah, interested of doing it, but dunno where 2 get d material in klang or shah alam or even subang.. even dun actually know how 2 pronounse it.....

nice work doc!! nice! but u stick d word on d carbon sticker rite? but it doesnt looks like u stick on it?

thx alot superduper.. but tis my 1st time do.. cause dunno how to mirror image in pc.. so hv 2 do double work = print on A4 paper, stick on sticker, draw outline, cut.. lastly stick on car.. materials u can get from Brothers ma.. white / black sticker = RM10.. CF sticker = RM18 onie :_:

haha... u can get it also frm kedai abang.. but red n yellow d colours very fake. wat i mean by fake is lower quality~ u go any kedai abang n check lor... but i prefer black, white n CF = looks more cool marh.. haha.. i wan try do body decal.. but i c damn hard lor.. considering party_joe's thread. :embaressed_smile: