Car bodypart restoration

apasal? jin taiko the big big tycoon needs the poor poor small peanut me to help kah?PM me le..
no, i need a lot of money... try ing to save the planet, so, just donate rm500 will help a lot... PM me ur for my acc number.... hehe... Save Me, Save You.....

Pls Save The Whales.....

Huh??? send for welding ar??? using fibre kenot meh? :hmmmm:

bro,

sorry, fiber can't really stick well on metal..but if the hole is small, u may give it a try, use a masking tape to tape the outer part of the hole, and from the inside part of the hole, use fiber and seal it. After leaving it to dry for about a day, peel off the masking tape and use putty to fill it...dry it and then sand it until its smooth lo bro...

mind to give it a try?

u buy da colour same s ur car colour ha.....do u know where2 buy imprezza blue colour spray if have la....been searchin 4 so long now....PM me please.....thx

bro...if u can't get the original paint color, there are some paint shops out there which can do color matching and they will mix for u...for 1L of paint, it'll roughly cost u around rm38-rm50..thats the original color and they provide services like filling the paint into the aerosol can for u..

the place is located in sunway..i will try to ask for u k?

that one ah...see how many % of the roof la taiko...me no diy king la..noobie nia..i think if its more than 40%..just get a half cut roof and change it..

because if u sand too much, the rust will get off and so as ur roof...ehm..if u use Fibre, it'll continue to rust one taiko..but u can give it a try..clean the rust fully...apply anti rust and then apply fibre

that one ah...see how many % of the roof la taiko...me no diy king la..noobie nia..i think if its more than 40%..just get a half cut roof and change it..

because if u sand too much, the rust will get off and so as ur roof...ehm..if u use Fibre, it'll continue to rust one taiko..but u can give it a try..clean the rust fully...apply anti rust and then apply fibre

its less then 30% nia...only got 4 popcorns popping out getting bigger every week..

sand it as in use sand paper ah?

anti rust where to buy ah??

fibre is which one, that one use to tampal at body parts one izzit??

yea...sand it with a rough grid sand paper...brush off the rust layer..

i think u can get those anti rust (red red one) mixture off-the-shelf from places like ACE hardware or the normal hardware store...for steel use one lo..

after the anti rust application, u can directly use the putty to putty it...it will stick better than fibre..

yea...sand it with a rough grid sand paper...brush off the rust layer..

i think u can get those anti rust (red red one) mixture off-the-shelf from places like ACE hardware or the normal hardware store...for steel use one lo..

after the anti rust application, u can directly use the putty to putty it...it will stick better than fibre..

putty as in those white kaler putty ah?? those apply to wall one izzit?? :hmmmm:

keke...similar thing...but taiko, u could get this brand at most hardware stores around malaysia

http://www.kwikauto.com/images/logos/nexa.jpg

its around rm 20++ and u just mention that u want the putty for kereta use one la...they'll know :biggrin:

Putty is to fill in very minor defect/dings on car body. Filler is to fill in slightly larger dents. However, this 2 type of body material has been interchangebly used.

There is this brand name BONDO which many car restorers use. They can be found in ACE hardware shop. They are easier to use compared to the local makes.

Thanks KY taiko for the enlightenment..

if i've not mistaken, bondo is the Resin like thingy where u have to mix the harderner just like the fiber one right?

so where to get imprezza blue.......................if can thz a million2sifu..............coz got few items wanna match car colour.....................thx.........if can sms me at 0122505583

taiko,

i will get back to you on monday k? will get the contact for the paint mixing shop in PJS9 and i will text you then..