Hey guys i wanna share my small lil diy project..
firstly,
Thanks to eddie, my friend who is willing to sacrifice his wife to satisfy my urge for Molesting >.
in this small project, i'm planning to restore the skirt, and front bumper..
1st step
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/745/grill1pe4.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: grill1pe4.jpg
http://img78.imageshack.us/img78/3631/grill2gm2.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: grill2gm2.jpg
i got this Peanut bumper, but it does not comes wit the honey comb, thus i went to Brothers and got the RM50 DIY grill and cut it for this bumper..after moulding the grill to fit this bumper, i use cable ties to tie it la..dun wanna use fiber as i'm afraid that it wouldn't stick well on PU..i know that it looks a lil crappy..
after that, i used putty to fill the uneven surfaces..the one i bought takes an hour plus to dry..i recommend u guys to let it dry till the next day as we are not using any oven or so...and we wanna avoid vapor to trap underneath ur paint..
http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/2793/sideskirtap6.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: sideskirtap6.jpg
side skirt after the putty application..
the next step will be using grid 400 sand paper to sand of peeling paint and rough surfaces...remember to apply water, if not the dust will fly like crazy..
after the rough sanding, use grid 1200 to sand the body part thoroughly until the surface is very very smooth...this step is essential..
these are the product i used..
http://img396.imageshack.us/img396/3728/productsxo2.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: productsxo2.jpg
and i then mount the bodykit onto the car..
http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/966/hdfr1pe2.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: hdfr1pe2.jpg
Front View
http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/442/hdfr2ly9.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: hdfr2ly9.jpg
front view 2
http://img238.imageshack.us/img238/7573/hdsidene0.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: hdsidene0.jpg
side view..
and now this car is ready for spraying..
i will post up the completed car when i am free..
hope these tips are useful too..
firstly,
Thanks to eddie, my friend who is willing to sacrifice his wife to satisfy my urge for Molesting >.
in this small project, i'm planning to restore the skirt, and front bumper..
1st step
http://img171.imageshack.us/img171/745/grill1pe4.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: grill1pe4.jpg
http://img78.imageshack.us/img78/3631/grill2gm2.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: grill2gm2.jpg
i got this Peanut bumper, but it does not comes wit the honey comb, thus i went to Brothers and got the RM50 DIY grill and cut it for this bumper..after moulding the grill to fit this bumper, i use cable ties to tie it la..dun wanna use fiber as i'm afraid that it wouldn't stick well on PU..i know that it looks a lil crappy..
after that, i used putty to fill the uneven surfaces..the one i bought takes an hour plus to dry..i recommend u guys to let it dry till the next day as we are not using any oven or so...and we wanna avoid vapor to trap underneath ur paint..
http://img242.imageshack.us/img242/2793/sideskirtap6.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: sideskirtap6.jpg
side skirt after the putty application..
the next step will be using grid 400 sand paper to sand of peeling paint and rough surfaces...remember to apply water, if not the dust will fly like crazy..
after the rough sanding, use grid 1200 to sand the body part thoroughly until the surface is very very smooth...this step is essential..
these are the product i used..
http://img396.imageshack.us/img396/3728/productsxo2.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: productsxo2.jpg
and i then mount the bodykit onto the car..
http://img185.imageshack.us/img185/966/hdfr1pe2.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: hdfr1pe2.jpg
Front View
http://img92.imageshack.us/img92/442/hdfr2ly9.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: hdfr2ly9.jpg
front view 2
http://img238.imageshack.us/img238/7573/hdsidene0.jpg
ImageShack - Hosting :: hdsidene0.jpg
side view..
and now this car is ready for spraying..
i will post up the completed car when i am free..
hope these tips are useful too..