DIY cold air intake

Originally posted by tykoh@Dec 8 2004, 12:24
it was perfect thing..... where can get it? and how much of coz....
well..i think can DIY similar like piper cross kit.....what you need is filter with heat shield ones....then asked stanley for the pipe....

ex:Simota
http://www.simota.com.au/HTML/Final%20Images/SIM-WS007T_RE.jpg
then looks for the rubber adopter that big enough to secure the front filter
and attach the CAI pipe(see the piper cross)...n' route the pipe at bumper....

hi, wanna know wat is d effect of applying this kinda CAI? looks kinda like those mushrom air filter but with flex hose instead of steel 1! :o

can iswara 1.3 use this kinda CAI,coz d air filter of iswara stock 1.3 is like sh*t la! :angry:

hi, new here. just wanted to know where is ninja_iga location? interested to get the flexible hose. :rolleyes:

yooooooo...guyz..any step by step picz of installing n fixing a DIY CAI ar???got picz sure nice la hor...much appreciate...

stanley... u teach him how to install de hose when he buys from u...

i pening wanto explain to him how to install... :wacko: :P

Originally posted by Amedion@Mar 8 2005, 20:20
Wanna try DIY on my accord sv4..
where is ninja.. wanan get the hose.. :P
hi dude

how can i help you?

sounds like you may need a CAI flexible hose about 2.5" diameter..

:lol: khguan, dun say like dat la.. the engine bay there got battery kacau leh.. no idea how to install open pod filter also.. :P

haiyo.. cannot DIY CAI on accord sv4 leh.. baterry kacau.. saw 1 honda accord CF2 done it by drilling a hole on the bumper.. do i really hav to do tat? sick meh.. :P

if u still wanto do CAI.. mayb u can relocate de battery..

cutting bumper make ur car look like a track car lar... not practical..

jiggly,
cant see properly la, is the silver box = engine oil bottle?? Those 4 litre type?? how u mount it la??

Originally posted by jiggly_head@Mar 13 2005, 00:49
guys, weekend project hehehhehe :lol:
damn!! engine oil bottle u also "umm fong ko" (dun let it go).. :lol:

i think i saw ur CAI hose kemek at de middle.. :o