DIY cold air intake

Originally posted by jiggly_head@Mar 13 2005, 17:49
haha kemek becos of heat. bahahahah. now just did an air scoop with those fluid funnels, RM1
then i think dat hose alone is not good enough... u need to shield it from heat...

mayb wrap with superlon... B)

frankly speaking.. u dun angry lar.. i think wat u did to ur air intake dun look dat nice lah... mayb u can try to make it look a little nicer... :lol:

btw.. u r creative!! :lol:

haha true also lar...

but i wun do like wat u do lar... cos i like to pop up my hood n "menghayati" de look of my engine bay.. :P :lol:

but is there any hose that comes with heat resistant like those silver wan for those indoor exhaust fan wan..?

well i think u can get them from those bigger hardware shops.. or those shops selling industrial air hose...

but de price will definitely more expensive.. :)

Originally posted by DJgErM@Mar 13 2005, 23:18
but is there any hose that comes with heat resistant like those silver wan for those indoor exhaust fan wan..?
got

RM RM RM

uh, one ft is RM30-40 + i thinks :ph34r:

but, can tahan heat up to 170c i think

:P correct,that wan can tahan 170 celcius wan cost around 30 per ft....

heres my diy cai,pai seh...i m a newbie...

helps a little only...but after putting the cai,it makes a little improvement...need to add the funnel to the opening..

wow.. but kenari got hole there edi rite..mine.. i go down lower.. ask u 1 ques.. if rain how?

DJgErM,
dude... ur hose u put to de bumper below lar.. u put like dat i think rain will go in when high speed...

then ur engine drink water.. :lol:

so far so good...yesterday i was pretty worried too,after installing,i drove out in the rain to test...but the air filter is ok..still dry,at the plastic there no water marks.on top of that my fiber bodykit does not have any more holes to put the opening... :unsure:

but seriously it makes various differents lo..uphill potong jalan no prob at all..no need to change my gear to 2...now use d4 sapu only la

helo ninja_iga.. u got PM ;) ... i would like to take the hose from u. plz reply. thanks :lol: