DIY Cool Intake Manifold Gasket aka Heatshield

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
The Heatshield is a replacement intake manifold gasket made from special high temperature plastic, designed to insulate the intake manifold from the cylinder head....
Hondata sells it for US$50...ZTH sell it for RM150... DIY it for ~RM80...
Enjoy the writeup...TQ

DLegend

Official Contributor
Feb 16, 2004
jayjaynyc.blogspot.com
cool DIY, bro :)

any tips on where to get the 3mm Teflon sheet?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
My hardware guy ordered it from KL if I am not mistaken.
Will try to chek with him and let u guys know.
I might also work out the practical price for small pieces..e.g 4 inches x 18 inching (B series minimun size to supply out if many are interested.. Tq

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Dear all,
Have 1 spare for B16A/b VTEC
If u would like it, pls PM me.. TQ

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
xtorm...
The balance teflon I hv, might just be enough for your use...
Pls measure your old swift length and width of the gasket (as rectangular)... and let me know....
I send you the sheet, you DIY lor...OK?

dear all,

recently i have change and install a front anti roll bar from dsport to my perodua viva 1.0 auto.
i find that now the steering feels heavy.is that normal? :confused: