DIY cold air intake

stanley,

the hose u r selling...what is the difference with the washing machine one???

:huh: i guess his wan has better heat resistants...washing machine pvc can go out of shape under such a hot temp.

Hi!!! I'm driving Wira SE wit de original stock filter.... can anyone tell me how i modify my air intake without change de original stuff... cos if not warranty will gone....

1st of all. wat type of airfilter modifications u wanto make to ur SE??

if u do not wanto void any warranty.. i suggest u just leave it stock until de warranty expires... well.. if u still wanto mod for CAI... then u can remove de U-snorkel n replace it wit a CAI hose.. leaving de stock airbox untouched.. just like mine..

check out this http://khguan.fotopic.net/c437153.html.. like dat.. not much ppl will notice dat u put in CAI...

My car warantee has not expired too, already put in so many thing...dont know will void warantee or not ??? :huh: ...planning to make the air filter open pod ler but seems like can't find any parts for iswara one... :(

Originally posted by yyap2@Mar 20 2005, 16:43
i got wat u mean.... erm... but if i go high speed izzit sure got abit water go in????
[snapback]824868[/snapback]​

i dun think so lar... if u do like my CAI.. no prob... cos my CAI hose is going from bottom to above all de way... i have tried running high speed in rainy days... no prob at all... B)

Any car that has its original parts removed / cut / modified / adjusted will void warranty la. That includes open pod and DIY CAI la..

Joeker's car is one helluva chun car la.. got lohmaikai air intake, bbq super large exhaust (can fit my fist in!), bride seats, no back seats, 4 point belts, meters, turbo, CF hood.. I tells you.. his car is almost ALL DIY.. might as well call it the Proton Joeker. :lol:

Hi guys.. what is the best material to be used to do the HeatShield.