Distilled water for radiator

Originally posted by sexycar@Feb 22 2005, 23:12
wow spritzer so expensive... put inside radiator??
yeah man ... not cheap but since got spare money ... why not? :lol:

correct me if i'm wrong...

normal water has minerals that can encourage corrosion inside the radiator at high tempreture. So that is the reason why the use distilled.

But some say that if you start using it from day 1, it helps... but if you already have milo panas everytime you open your radiator cap, you need to flush everything out and distilled can only contain the corrosion not fix it.

you can purchase distill water from Guardian at Mid V. Packing as 1.5 lit bottle

i use RO water from the vendoring machine.
20 cents per liter, cheap...:D

Fill up Rm30 at Petronas & they give u 500ml RO or get it from water dispenser at your office. Both ways no need to pay. Cheers..

ermm.. is distilled water same as batery water?.. why at first u want to use batery water... isnt is corrasive?..

To know weather batt water is acid base or not, just get a Ph paper and measure it. If turn red means acid and vice-versa. If its pure water nothing change loh.
Just my 2 cents

Originally posted by gibod_78@Feb 23 2005, 11:59
ermm.. is distilled water same as batery water?.. why at first u want to use batery water... isnt is corrasive?..
battery water should be acidic. The acid acts as electrolite for the battery to produce and keep electricity. And battery water is definitely not distilled water.

Originally posted by lestat+Feb 23 2005, 17:30 -->
QUOTE (lestat @ Feb 23 2005, 17:30 )
--QuoteBegin-gibod_78
@Feb 23 2005, 11:59

battery water should be acidic. The acid acts as electrolite for the battery to produce and keep electricity. And battery water is definitely not distilled water. [/b][/quote]
battery water is not acidic.. it is distilled water.. the corrosive one is the acid that poured in first time install battery, it comes with the battery.

Originally posted by sexycar@Feb 24 2005, 05:40
RO = Ragnarok Online! :lol:
:lol: ... u r really ragnarok fan

guys.. some say if u not use coolant from day 1.. better not use it.. why leh??.. another one.. do we have to flush radiator??.. how often?? <_<