HELP NEEDED - Water go into my car

kmunz

HELP ME PLZ~~~~:cry_smile:
hi all... so sad my car masuk water T_T. can anyone plz tell me who to find??? any shop recommend???
confirm is not air con water coz the water only goes in when heavy rain...

TQVM ^_^

Did you find out where is the leak? window seals or other places? Kindly elaborate further... we aren't telephatic enough to know what you meant...

yeap...what kind of car ..proton, perodua, toyota or others lo...

mostly the water will leak through broken/worn out rubber seal.....

perodua... i think is engine bay but dunno which part... T_T
i look into behind the dashboardwhile i pour water on th viper area.
then i saw many water comes in through the back of the car dashboard

probably window rubber seal or rubber gromet that are worn oredi.

my LMST also got same problem

back boot there left side

when heavy rain and rain for 20-30 minutes masuk a little

kmunz, i think your windscreen's rubber seals might had hardened that caused the leak. this one is small matter. if it isn't the seals, then big big matter liao. some where might got rust and the rust had eaten a hole through.. i think maybe those sifus up in KL might intro you to some shops. Where is your exact location?

cheras bro... really no idea to find wat shop to fix it... a services centre?? lolz

i think the water sipping in at the windscreen rubber.

yeaps.. agree wif brother zan.. since u mentioned water enters from de dashboard then should be ur windshield rubber worn off oredi..

i changed 4 door 's rubber , water still come in..dem..hav to slowly troubleshoot n use silicone to tampal...

i dun think is windshield lor... coz is in the engine bay goes in water... bcoz i ur hose to shoot water in the engine bay... dunno is the firewall a not.. T_T haih... juz wanna know my car should pass to which foreman... (@_@!)

gohkokeng said:
my LMST also got same problem

back boot there left side

when heavy rain and rain for 20-30 minutes masuk a little

check the backlight area...most LMST boot leaking is throught the gap between the back light and the car body.... try silicon glue..

silicon glue...wer can i get it? mech's shop? my car also leaking liaoz.. a pool of water at the boot become mobile aquarium edi ...T_T

evo3 said:
check the backlight area...most LMST boot leaking is throught the gap between the back light and the car body.... try silicon glue..

thanks for the info, will try to 'seek' out the problem area

THE MOST COMMON PROBLEM OF WATER LEAKING INTO CAR. IS BY LEAVES THAT FELL INTO ENGINE BAY, AND BLOCKED THE WATER OUTLET HOLES. AND DURING HEAVY RAIN, WHEN YOUR CAR CANNOT DISSIPATE AS FAST AS IT DRINKS, WATER WILL ENTER PASSENGER CELL.

Take off the leaves and splash water on your winscreen to test. Should be no problem after that.