Distilled water for radiator

Distilled water is wat we call air suling, it has no mineral inside, more to prepare chemical or medicine.
People are more to think that water without mineral is no good. But do u read the content inside? Mineral water has mineral inside, suppose to have high boiling point. And the content of Sodium (Na) (actually there are more the Na is main 1 i guess) , in periodic table from left to right, Na loacted at the left and it' basic... how can base be corrosive.... I think kinda sure even when we go for driving workshop, the man will tell that mineral water is the best, but it's expensive to use mineral water all the time.... so "pakai la air paip" the fler said...
I think even when corrosion happens, ur gigi already jatuh la.. content is only 5mg/L ? slow slow come la...

most radiator coolants are corrosion inhibiters, so if proper mixture is used it should be ok (btw corrosion inhibiters slows down corrosion doesn't prevent them). distilled water + coolant (e.g water wetter, purple ice etc) would of course be ideal, but normal water + coolant should be oso okay lor

change out your fluids every year. This will also give indication of wear and tear.

Since this topic is about radiators and such, I'll add on some stuff to it.
I've heard of radiators that are made from aluminium. It's supposedly believed "not" to rust, or perhaps takes a much much longer time to rust or whatever. What do y'all think? I figured that aluminium radiators is more efficient in cooling whatever it needs to cool and it's also more lasting than the regular radiators?

Originally posted by sexycar@Feb 27 2005, 06:21
yeah... especially if your radiator water color turns to milo color,
that means your radiator, water pump or block passage must
be rusted.
or your gasket is leaking engine oil into your water passage.

G11 coolant is pink and will turn brown when mixed with oil