Detomaso with SAFC ?

With the modification mentioned in my 1st post, is a SAFC necessary?

• YES! Install it and feel the different.

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • YES. You should install it now if got the money, no harm done.

• NO. The money can best be spent on other more critical modification

• Dunno lar, I not sure cause I don't play SAFC

• Total voters

TiBuN

Want ur opinion.
From your point of view, 1 Charade Esprii, on his way to modification heaven. Already on Detomaso engine.
Things done so far : Air filter, brakes component, full exhaust setup (manifold till muffler). That's all.
No injector, no cams, no pnp modification.

Is SAFC necessary at this stage ?

safc got on standard engines oso..makes da ratio of air n fuel better, can control ur fuellin from 1k rpm till 8 or 9k rpm differently at every rpm, but oso depends which generation safc..

Not advisable using it, unless you already install a cam or oversize piston where u must richen the fuel supply.

well, i dunno bout feeling the differences butthen i heard alot of people said it improves the performance. afterall, after installing it, you can also use it for future upgrades lke cams, turbo, etc etc etc....

to me lar....do the cams,injectors and pnp 1st...at least upgrade the internals 1st then only start messing with the SAFC for optimal performance.