DC5 Advice

hehe...not an urgent sale lar guys....contemplating on getting a 4-door ...so just 'test power' to see whether can fetch a good price or not. Overall im very happy with the car and if no buyer, then keep lah!

ironic huh...after 3000++ of awesome postings!

Farhan dont forget to TT after getting ur FD2R....

I think farhan's FD2R now waiting for delivery...

I think la...

woits farhan... why quiet2... i wanna poison u edi...

miahahahahahahhahahahaha

guys,

once i got my car i open table. satu kepala not more than RM.180(MILO ICE).:biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

I think farhan's FD2R now waiting for delivery...

I think la...

woits farhan... why quiet2... i wanna poison u edi...

miahahahahahahhahahahaha

its here already...

guys,

once i got my car i open table. satu kepala not more than RM.180(MILO ICE).:biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:00 AM ----------

its here already...

jom jln2 beli brg...

ejos is a must...

miahahahahahahaahahha

jangan beli dulu beb. My friend wants to sell Toda catback for fd2r baru pakai on car sebulan lebih kot....

subcon kenot use toda...

coz...

toda's sound not rempit enuff for subcon ears...

actually toda's sound mcm bapok dowh... pld dont go for toda catback...

but toda header ok la....

miahahahahahahahaha...

subcon kenot use toda...

coz...

toda's sound not rempit enuff for subcon ears...

actually toda's sound mcm bapok dowh... pld dont go for toda catback...

but toda header ok la....

miahahahahahahahaha...

ha ha sorry to let you down...but i have decided not to change my ejoz. i will leave it stock. but biasalahh i am easily distracted especially bunyi2 bising ni let see how it goes hihi

---------- Post added at 10:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:38 AM ----------

anyway better not to talk about my ride here otherwise meor and prasath will kick me to death :biggrin:

Speaking of ejos, I still have the fujitsobo RM1 tong for sale. Anyone interested? Price not RM1 aa...

Allo Peeps,

Any of u guys have experience with GAB suspension (SS Series)?? Yeah i know they're not jepun anymore, but they look pretty good and they come NEW with warranty at a reasonable price....

Thing is, i'm looking for something aftermarket. Handling is NOT too much of a concern as i'm ok even with the stock one. Want something adjustable, relatively comfy and will reduce NVH... the SS series seem to fit the bill... also considering Titans, but heard stories of having to spend all day back and forth, up and down to install and set, which is a bit of a turn-off...

So any feedback on these GAB SS series?

---------- Post added at 12:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:54 AM ----------

Or just share the Titan experience for that matter of fact...

hey bro,

getting wat car now after the ep3? :)
I am using GAB SS without pillowball mount. 10k spring front and back.
Performance wise is good with the price u pay for though on track you most likely will need to set it to the extreme hard (28 clicks or more).
For comfort certainly it's not a problem. When u set it to soft, it's really too soft lol so you will need to adjust to your liking .
Reliability wise I have used it for about 9months and it still doing good. Less headache for me too as no pillowball klik kluk sound :)

i think it's about time i change my rear rotor. Went to workshop the other day to skim the disc, macha said "disc bengkok, too thin", and he suggested to change them rather than skim em. So should i change to aftermarket ones or get the used ones from kedai potong? Seems odd isnt it to replace the rear rotor whereas it should be the front going thru the change first?

Seems odd isnt it to replace the rear rotor whereas it should be the front going thru the change first?

You took the words right out of my mouth, after reading the first part. But if did come to replacing them (the rear ones) stick to bone stock enuff. 70-80% of a cars braking is up front...

i think it's about time i change my rear rotor. Went to workshop the other day to skim the disc, macha said "disc bengkok, too thin", and he suggested to change them rather than skim em. So should i change to aftermarket ones or get the used ones from kedai potong? Seems odd isnt it to replace the rear rotor whereas it should be the front going thru the change first?

we are in the same boat. somehow my rear rotor finished first. initially it seems odd...but i figured it out that maybe the previous owner (mine was recon unit) had changed the front discs.

anyway i would not skim the disc if it is already too 'thin'. it is better for u to replace them. it is not that expensive i think it would cost you around RM400-500 for the stock rear disc rotors.

however for the front discs perhaps you may want to look at the aftermarkets ones. price starting from RM1200.