Daihatsu people

i'm using gabs abs for my front & rear coupled with stock/standard g100 spring...The ride can says feel a bit bumpy..but i get used to it already & love it during hi-speed & cornering..Is it advisable for me to change to sport abs?..But the only problem is during hard cornering (with passengers at the back), feel like something touching the rear fender..Changing to sport spring, will it eliminate my problem.... ..Fyi..I'm using 195 50 R15 tyre...

cb70 said:
i'm using gabs abs for my front & rear coupled with stock/standard g100 spring...The ride can says feel a bit bumpy..but i get used to it already & love it during hi-speed & cornering..Is it advisable for me to change to sport abs?..But the only problem is during hard cornering (with passengers at the back), feel like something touching the rear fender..Changing to sport spring, will it eliminate my problem.... ..Fyi..I'm using 195 50 R15 tyre...
I am using a similar setup to you, only difference is that mine is GTti springs and 14" tires. I think changing to sport springs will make your problem worse! Most sport springs lower the car further, so when cornering, your tires will definitely be hitting the inside of your fenders, especially since you are using 15".

Pierretan's case is weird. Generally performance suspension systems are more hard and thus bumpy compared to stock suspensions. Unless his stock was already "dead". :stupido3:

cb70,

I agree with Speed Demon. The gab sport spring will definitely lower your car !!

Before i install the sport spring, my tire (185/60/14) seldom touch the fenders. But now, with the sport spring the car is lower, and always hitting the fender when fast cornering.

The good thing is the gab sport spring is hard. Even it lower the car body, but my car never touch the speed bump with heavy load. :)

Since you have used to the bumpy feel, then just stay with it lor. Actually, for front sit passanger, it just a bit bumpy only. Thats why, i always warn the rear passanger before they on board. Hehe. :P

Speed Demon,

I dun know why, but my car is just less bumpy after i put in the full set gab sport spring. May be, i installed the complete GAB suspension system, so it work better than other mix brand suspension system. :P

pierretan said:
cb70,

I agree with Speed Demon. The gab sport spring will definitely lower your car !!

Before i install the sport spring, my tire (185/60/14) seldom touch the fenders. But now, with the sport spring the car is lower, and always hitting the fender when fast cornering.

The good thing is the gab sport spring is hard. Even it lower the car body, but my car never touch the speed bump with heavy load. :)

Since you have used to the bumpy feel, then just stay with it lor. Actually, for front sit passanger, it just a bit bumpy only. Thats why, i always warn the rear passanger before they on board. Hehe. :P

Speed Demon,

I dun know why, but my car is just less bumpy after i put in the full set gab sport spring. May be, i installed the complete GAB suspension system, so it work better than other mix brand suspension system. :P

If ur mixing and matching of absorbers and springs isnt good....it will never provide the same performance as a full set from one brand...in this case, the GAB's....

I cant brag about my setp or anything coz its proably one of the worse in ZTH!!..hahaha.... fronts are stock from the toyota starlet and the rears are stock daihatsu charade..... makes for some crazy handling....

Dougster said:
If ur mixing and matching of absorbers and springs isnt good....it will never provide the same performance as a full set from one brand...in this case, the GAB's....
Doug is correct. The reason for this is the dampening rate of the absorbers and the spring rate of the springs. Both rates specify just how much absorbing both components do. So if the rates are incompatible, one component will be absorbing more than the other resulting in one component failing faster, not to mention an unbalanced suspension system.

That is why it is important to know what is the dampening rate and spring rate of your suspension first before fitting performance suspension systems. Especially adjustable ones. That way you always have a setting to return to.

can one no problem...After all, we're all come from daihatsu family what ??

actually im using kelisa under the code L700 for daihatsu.. so my car not a japan car after all huhu..

if one day espri spare parts no longer can find....make it as track car only la...hehe

hi dougster, yes i've buy ye daihatsu spare rims..
yes im using L7 bodykits when we deal that day. now im using L7 gino bodykits.. but still my car is a malaysian car hehehe not originally daihatsu like your car..