http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y9/cheaka/D1%20Street%20Legal/8.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y9/cheaka/D1%20Street%20Legal/9.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y9/cheaka/D1%20Street%20Legal/10.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y9/cheaka/D1%20Street%20Legal/12.jpg

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y9/cheaka/D1%20Street%20Legal/13.jpg

Courtesy from Nanaamie-san...thanks

cheaka said:
Faisal: he is participating for both..D1GP and D1 Street Legal using different car...One D1GP Spec...one D1 street legal spec.......
So Drift Street Legal is open to all doraiba, I would have thought an "entry-level" would bar the D1 seeded doraibas.... hmm

faisal said:
So Drift Street Legal is open to all doraiba, I would have thought an "entry-level" would bar the D1 seeded doraibas.... hmm

Well...the reason they created the D1 street legal is to be more accessible for the mass market....therefore they have to it open to all doraibas...... :smile:

cheaka:-where can get the video of this d1 series..?
if u have one in the comp burn ler it for me hehe

cheaka said:
Well...the reason they created the D1 street legal is to be more accessible for the mass market....therefore they have to it open to all doraibas...... :smile:
Excellent idea actually. Having a lower moddded car brings the cost lower..

But they should have barred the D1GP seeded doraibas from entering.

Imagine being a Jap drifter, wanna enter but must challenge the Monkey. aiyo..

cheaka said:
Faisal: he is participating for both..D1GP and D1 Street Legal using different car...One D1GP Spec...one D1 street legal spec.......
gila kuasa la this monkey....:biggrin:

monsterv6 said:
cheaka:-where can get the video of this d1 series..?
if u have one in the comp burn ler it for me hehe

D1 Corp got rights for the video lah......I guess we have to wait for the new option video up to see it...it should be included in the video.....Option version 139 I think....will let you all know once it is up for sale... :wink:

faisal said:
Excellent idea actually. Having a lower moddded car brings the cost lower..

But they should have barred the D1GP seeded doraibas from entering.

Imagine being a Jap drifter, wanna enter but must challenge the Monkey. aiyo..

Yeah...I know..but I think because the Odaiba Round for their D1 street legal exhibition round..so I guess they still let them in loh..the full rules and regulations also not completed yet....they will only be starting the whole series for D1 street legal next year.....

But do remember...the car has to be the standard engine based on the car make and model...therefore I think Nomura Ken's R34 D1 Street Legal is running a RB25DET (NEO)...http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/smiley_aavy.gif..so it's a whole new ball game.....

dzal_a said:
gila kuasa la this monkey....:biggrin:

For a 50+ man....I would say this fellow really has a lot of energy...http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/hot.gif...I was just reading his comment on the last round in Odaiba....he was saying he was very tired participating both series...and due to his limitation of his physical strength..he made a couple of mistakes.....besides that...he had to adjust himself to 2 different car setting....sure kalam kabut one...http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/smiley_aaxn.gif.....

cheaka said:
D1 Corp got rights for the video lah......I guess we have to wait for the new option video up to see it...it should be included in the video.....Option version 139 I think....will let you all know once it is up for sale... :wink:

thank u...hehe dont forget to tell me ok heheh :)

20v_ke35 said:
Yes...at last someone read my mind.....this is what drfit should had be.......not overdo the car :biggrin:

Haiyo, don't say like that larr..especially when someone's "D1 SPEC" car is coming out soon...heehehehehehe

.S K A G E E. said:
Haiyo, don't say like that larr..especially when someone's "D1 SPEC" car is coming out soon...heehehehehehe

who who...give some hint la heheheh

20v_ke35Yes...at last someone read my mind.....this is what drfit should had be.......not overdo the car :biggrin:

Well....the D1 street legal is to make it more affordable....which will be most probably more suitable for our drift community.....:wink:

cheaka said:
Well....the D1 street legal is to make it more affordable....which will be most probably more suitable for our drift community.....:wink:
True it's more suitble. But at the moment all the local drifters cars not JPJ-Compliant. The D1 Street Legal follow "Shaken LAws" (probly Jap version of JPJ)

So our cars all not Street Legal but D1 GP aredi, hahaha . I wish..:argh:

??? whose car non-JPJ complaint ??? .....everyone's car here all legal on the street mah.....:tee: ......aiyah...when they are out of their territory....rules also can be adjusted mah.....http://jm.g.free.fr/smileys/eyebrow.gif