custom make drive shaft

scoupe

i have a 4agze engine in my hyundai.. the problem is now my driveshaft giving problem.. the driveshaft is cut and sambung one.. i dun want to make the same mistake again.. so anyone know where i can make driveshaft with 4agze spec but the length is shorter.. and how much does it cost?

u can ask at engineering shop area ur house. if mlaca has many place. i used the custom d/s about 2 yr and got no problm. the cost is rm190each(190+190= crazy) hehe. im use 4g61t saga body.

they use cnc machine to fabricate one out from scratch??
sometimes they already have a proven mix n match combo, for example saga transplant to mirage/vr4. for exotic conversions, then need to fabricate new.

u can ask at engineering shop area ur house. if mlaca has many place. i used the custom d/s about 2 yr and got no problm. the cost is rm190each(190+190= crazy) hehe. im use 4g61t saga body.
i did mine rm350 per pc. broken after 1 year hehe. but before custom, maximum last 1 month only. cannot tahan.

im from shah alam area... the thing is i last time sent my car to a workshop in shah alam to do.. then he sent to machine shop.. he charge me 500!! then some more, i think he mess with my car, cause after that, my new bushing on the arm pecah balik then water pump bocor.. so i dun want to send there.. overall i think the work on the drive shaft was gud.. but if i can straight go to machine shop then better la.. anyone know where can do around klang valley??

Go and try THE drive shaft shop..its a shop in U.S specialist for making custom drive shaft..quite costly but its GUARANTEED UNBREAKABLE 100%!!!....:biggrin: lifetime warranty..ask jacky from amoil msport..he supplies them..

i was thinking of a machining one.. cause the method u mention will take time.. plus very costly.. im sure there are forumers here who have made driveshafts before..

hmm.. 400.. but they can make it to factory spec except shorter? and how long will it take? pls advise..

Bump: hmm.. 400.. but they can make it to factory spec except shorter? and how long will it take? pls advise..

hmm.. 400.. but they can make it to factory spec except shorter? and how long will it take? pls advise..

Bump: hmm.. 400.. but they can make it to factory spec except shorter? and how long will it take? pls advise..
..how long i dont know bro...nvr order it b4...as its outside my budget...u can ask them..call them..

hmmm the sg kandeh sounds gud.. hopefully someone here can provide more details bout this place.. thanks bro..

Write your reply...