DIY: Driveshaft 'kong'

magua

hi....

my only contribution.hope can guide others.my car is only mcsb 92 seg.

symptom: driveshaft sound occur on my left side.how does it sound like? it sound like 'kluk...kluk...kluk...' repeating.the harder u press the accelerator,the more it sound(bising)
why? the bush which covered the CV joint has tear/koyak resulting all grease inside the bush come out.

those who never experience this dont gelabah2, i've drove all the way to kluang,morib,seremban and kl.

before the operation start.jack up ur car.take out the tyre.
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y61/amirizal/driveshaft%20ae101/Picture001.jpg

there u go.pic of tear bush
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y61/amirizal/driveshaft%20ae101/Picture003.jpg

whole pic of the driveshaft
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y61/amirizal/driveshaft%20ae101/Picture004.jpg

put new CV joint.buy new one.comes together with bush,grease and tightening reel.RM150
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y61/amirizal/driveshaft%20ae101/Picture006.jpg

tightened evrythin.ready to put back in place.
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y61/amirizal/driveshaft%20ae101/Picture008.jpg

note:

1.once u taken out the driveshaft,some of the g/box oil will come out also so be prepared with 1 liter of g/box oil to top up.

2.right driveshaft is longer than the left

3.the inner driveshaft bush(closer to the g/box) results no sound once it tear.check it regularly.

4.i know we can do it by ourself.the only problems encounter us is we have no space to do this,no suitable tools, no time and no referrals.

hope other sifu can add somemore notes....i'm just a beginner..

bye

magua said:
those who never experience this dont gelabah2, i've drove all the way to kluang,morib,seremban and kl.

Good good good !!!

Thanks for sharing

My sister just sent her car to repair / replace both drive-shaft. Last time when masuk half-cut already have this sound, but little bit, then slowly more and more, now after drive the worn drive-shaft for 6 months cannot tahan the sound liao, so loud and so scary like going to putus, so quickly fix before accident. Then my mechanic also changed 4 bushes on the lower arm thingy, and the car felt so good now :) so happy :)