Crocodile Steve Irwin Is Dead

Here's what some insensitive feminist professor slut had to say about him. Even if she had an opinion, couldn't she have waited for his family and fans to get over their grief first? What a classless bitch!

Aussie Feminist icon Germaine Greer has not so kindly criticized naturalist Steve Irwin's death an due "revenge" by the animal world.

Greer recently retired as professor of English literature at the University of Warwick in England, and is the author of several highly acclaimed books. Greer's ground-breaking The Female Eunuch became an international bestseller when it was published in 1970, turning Greer into a talking flash-point.

Irwin died yesterday after being pierced in the heart by a stingray while filming on the Great Barrier Reef.

The Australian author has wasted no time publicly admonishing the deceased Irwin, with little sympathy for his death or family, insisting the Animal Planet Crocodile Hunter star's alleged cruelty to animals “deserved a violent retribution.”

The Guardian published her essay which also dismissed his impact as a conservationist, insisting his TV shows and zoo displays only taught children to "manhandle" animals.

Greer wrote: "There was not an animal he was not prepared to manhandle. Every creature he brandished at the camera was in distress. Every snake badgered by Irwin was at a huge disadvantage, with only a single possible reaction to its terrifying situation, which was to strike. The animal world has finally taken its revenge on Irwin."

Just proves that not all professors are as smart as they think they are.

the prof is a pornstar ..

Hey guys today 06-09-2006 at 12:00pm got documentary abt Steve Irwin channel .. Astro 51 .. dont forget .. im watching it ;)

And many more tributes ..

http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/51938/Steve_Irwin_Live_At_The_Australian_Zoo.html
http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/10103/Croc_Hunter_Fed_Ex_Commercial.html
http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/49831/Steve_Irwin_Baby_Bob.html
http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/51941/Steve_Irwin_Australian_Zoo.html
http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/51944/Steve_Irwin_Baby_Incident.html
http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/52127/Steve_Irwin_Crocodile_Hunter_Most_Embarrasing_Moments.html
http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/51946/Steve_Irwin_Wresting_a_Crocodile.html
http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/51951/Steve_Irwin_Terri.html
http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/51945/Steve_Irwin_Team.html
http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/51939/Steve_Irwin_Sumatran_Tiger_Cub.html
http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/51942/Steve_Irwin_Feeding.html

A special one which touches everyones heart

http://www.spikedhumor.com/articles/34331/Steve_Irwin_Cries_Over_A_Dead_Croc.html

Yeah,

Just finished watching his special tribute video via Astro channel 51 (AP) .. woah such a cute guy, very active and more to childish.

An interview of himself (old ones), his brother, his wife and his father.

R.I.P

Don't know if it's the same one I watched, but there was an interview with his daughter, Bindi as well. She's really really sweet and it sound like she really loved her dad. I feel really sad for her.

Croc hunter Death is a great loss to Aussie and world.. he's love by both kids and adults.. that's something special which not many well known ppl could do...... he changed the prespective of crocs ands other reptiles to kids.. These creatures are also livng beings just as other aninals... they derserve to be treated equally and not to show the scary look/disgusted face when bupming into these reptiles... RIP Steve Irvin

si|verfish said:
Some people were brought onto this earth for very specific purposes. They were only ever going to be doing one thing and one thing only. Such as Elvis was born to herald in a new era in music, such as Bruce Lee was born to take Chinese kung fu to new heights. Steve Irwin was born to do what he did best and did with such fervour. He wasn't just good with crocodiles, the man was a great animal lover and naturalist. His job on this earth was to spread his love for all living creatures on earth, especially the most misunderstood ones, to the rest of the world. I believe he has succeeded and he has touched all our lifes.

and I saw today on the of a bumper of a car with a sticker with a "X" (delete sign) over a pet animal. :retarded: :retarded:

but i digress, what more to say then what has already been said.

crikey!!

goodbye steve. all the best to the family.

Steve Irwin video may never been seen by public

Steve Irwin's death Monday came as a shock to many people and since then the world has mourned his loss. He died after a stingray barb punctured his chest during the filming of an underwater documentary off Australia's Queensland coast.

To some, his death came as no surprise given his risky lifestyle and how he seemed to thrive off bringing some of the world's most dangerous animals to people's homes worldwide via television.

Irwin was once questioned about what should happen if he was in a life-threatening situation while filming. Irwin told his camera crew they should continue filming "even if I am eaten by a shark or croc." He said he would be sad if no one got it on tape.

Monday's incident was caught on tape. John Stainton, Irwin's producer and friend, viewed the tape on Irwin's death before handing it over to police. "It's a very hard thing to watch because you're actually witnessing somebody die and it's terrible," Stainton said. He continued to say that the tape "shows that Steve came over the top of the ray and the tail came up and spiked him here [in the chest] and he pulled it out and the next minute he's gone. That was it - the cameraman had to shut down."

It now seems increasingly unlikely footage of the tragic event will ever reach the public's eyes. Stainton told CNN that the tape is presently in police custody and should be destroyed.

"It should be destroyed," Stainton said. "When that (tape) is finally released it will never see the light of day, ever.

"I actually saw it and I don't want to see it again," he said.

Arguably, Steve Irwin's contribution to world was to raise public awareness to many of the world's animals and the struggles they face. He achieved this through sometimes shocking visual media being delivered via television to millions of homes on a weekly basis. Now it seems the final shocking and tragic moments of his life may never be seen.

Source: www.ogrish.com

May God Bless u MR IRWIN !!

rest peacefully............. we shall always remember ur deeds .

Cheers MAte !

haha sakuraguy , checkout the thread title

crocodile steve irwin is dead

May god bless him

So if he was hit by a car, does that mean we should buy more cars ?

infernaL said:
haha sakuraguy , checkout the thread title

crocodile steve irwin is dead

HAHAHAHAA LOL ! Infernal ur comment make me laugh la :rofl:

munky said:
May god bless him

So if he was hit by a car, does that mean we should buy more cars ?

same logic goes if he was hit by a car lah

stabbed by stingray barb = eat more stingray
hit by car = eat more cars la

lol

i never know stingray is so dangerous with its barb...damn...

next time cant see him in the crocodile shows liao:cry_smile: