Crocodile Steve Irwin Is Dead

So Sad :cry_smile:..... he's such an icon in croc's world....... R.I.P.......

R.I.P to him... know lots of thing about croc's by watching his show...

My gawd he's such a great entertainer when he's with animals. He's so natural on TV and i'd say he's a passionate guy in the job and not afraid to get dirty just to show us a few tricks with these crocs. I'm so surprised he was killed doing something he's done all his life and particularly enjoyed it. May he RIP.

BTW, my dad use to work on board the ship and there was once his crew organised a party and some of the crew caught some stingrays for BBQ. My dad actually cut the tail off which contained the so called 'barb' and gave it to me. I have two of them and each of them measuring nearly 8" and thats not exactly the biggest too. Its looks like a really solid piece of bone that has teeth. Something like a one directiona sharpl teeth. Just try to imagine a saw blade used to cut metal. Its really really hard and i kept it for like some 10 years. I found it back few years back and it was still solid as rock but i threw it away shortly. Its pretty sharp too so at one point, i used to use the 'barb' to open letters or just to cut paper for fun.

just now heard tis bad news from radio.....

R.I.P

lets all have stingray @ ur fave ikan bakar shop as a mark of respect .

is so sad.... shocking for me cos he has done such great things! he is only 44! very sad for the family especially the children...

RIP, i love his show very much. My sister even met him in person at the AUS zoo. He was a very fun and kind guy. Makes ppl laugh all the time.

may GOD bless his soul.....gonna miss him mate.

damn
i kesian him when i heard over the news...
sia sia mati
if he die in crocs jaw,he die with honour...but the MOFO stingray...shit...
we should all eat stingray as tribute to irwin

im very sad about it. my tribute to Steve Irwin. at least u gone while doing what u love.

Eating more stingrays is a mark of even more Dis-respect to Steve Irwin as I am sure he wouldn't want to hurt them, much less blaming them for his own demise. He is a wildlife conservationist and a lover of animals on earth. His death reminds us of the need to treat wildlife with tremendous respects.

nova said:
Eating more stingrays is a mark of even more Dis-respect to Steve Irwin as I am sure he wouldn't want to hurt them, much less blaming them for his own demise. He is a wildlife conservationist and a lover of animals on earth. His death reminds us of the need to treat wildlife with tremendous respects.

as in the caught for food consumption lah not those declared as wildlife .

But there is no need to consume More stingrays as food than a man's natural diet. :regular_smile:

RIP

Really sad for him to die at such a young age. He's always so full of energy and spirit in every Crocodile Hunter show.

.. Lets wish ..

"Steve, from all God's creatures, thank you. Rest in peace.."

www.crocodilehunter.com

(coming soon, tribute for him)