CPS Exhaust System Modification

hi guys,im a cps user n done whole exhaust setup for my cps however i am not satisfied with the setup as it burn a lot of petrol...geez hate it so much.so,here is the story....for my stock standard setup up i manage to clock 400km++ with rm50 petrol filled in.current setup i only manage to clock 300km(max) with rm50 petrol.

changed to 4-2-1 wegow extractor
piping reduced from 2.2" to 2.0" for the whole route
a long custom middle bullet
everco s-flow muffler

so,guys with cps n done their mod...please assist me on this..i feel dat the bullet is causing all the problem but i dont know.plz help me guys.refueling rm50 every 4 days might make me pokai so fast...

I hope dat cps user who have mod their exhaust can plz advise me on this matter..

thanks guys...

hi guys,im a cps user n done whole exhaust setup for my cps however i am not satisfied with the setup as it burn a lot of petrol...geez hate it so much.so,here is the story....for my stock standard setup up i manage to clock 400km++ with rm50 petrol filled in.current setup i only manage to clock 300km(max) with rm50 petrol.

changed to 4-2-1 wegow extractor
piping reduced from 2.2" to 2.0" for the whole route
a long custom middle bullet
everco s-flow muffler

so,guys with cps n done their mod...please assist me on this..i feel dat the bullet is causing all the problem but i dont know.plz help me guys.refueling rm50 every 4 days might make me pokai so fast...

I hope dat cps user who have mod their exhaust can plz advise me on this matter..

thanks guys...
your new 2.0" piping..is it mandrell bend or crush bend?

it was a crush bent piping.the original piping from proton also is crush bent piping coz when i look at the bent,the pipe seems to be smaller in diameter n the pipe itself got "kedut" just like the one being done at exhaust shop.no difference at all...

I have change the extractor for my campro engine just before CNY 2010, at first i intended to change to 4-2-1
..but after finding out the "O2 sensor"(lambda sensor) for 4-2-1 extractor is located within only one of the hose outlet of the extractor,
i opted to use back the "original campro extractor" which the sensor located at the end of the 4 outlet hose...after some discussion with the sifu mechanic..he explain that the O2 sensor actually important and it send signal to the car cpu of how well the combustion of fuel and air mixture in the engine, thus they help determine, in real time, if the air fuel ratio of a combustion engine is rich or lean , and manage the ratio of air and fuel being injected.. tempering and modifying the O2 signal that the oxygen sensor sends to the engine computer can be detrimental to emissions control and can even damage the vehicle.
So after the explanation i used back the original campro extractor,
after that the sifu remove the blocked CATCON and replace it with something like a large oval shape cylindrical connector,
inside the connector have some swirling line markings,which the sifu said is to enhance the air flow, after that,
the sifu change all my piping from 1.8 inch to 2 inch, i ask for larger piping but the sifu said cannot because of my campro engine capacity..
afterwards he install a long center bullet with internal tornado / swirling lines..which he claims can enhance power !?
after that he ask me to choose "S" muffler with double exhaust pipe...
that is how my 4-1 exhaust system for campro is being born..
..after the installation immediately i can feel the acceleration become much smoother and faster to reach 100km..and the car feel lighter.
At balik kampung time to penang for the first time my car can reach top speed like never before..!..what an adrenalin rush !"my wife sit beside me "bising" and said i wanna "tapau / bungkus" ....
the fuel consumptions so far seems to be normal,for daily city driving,
so far, i'm satisfied with the 4-1 exhaust modification.
...anyway sorry for the "cheong hei" panjang explaination..just wanna share my experience with u all..

---------- Post added at 08:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:15 PM ----------

I have change the extractor for my campro engine just before CNY 2010, at first i intended to change to 4-2-1
..but after finding out the "O2 sensor"(lambda sensor) for 4-2-1 extractor is located within only one of the hose outlet of the extractor,
i opted to use back the "original campro extractor" which the sensor located at the end of the 4 outlet hose...after some discussion with the sifu mechanic..he explain that the O2 sensor actually important and it send signal to the car cpu of how well the combustion of fuel and air mixture in the engine, thus they help determine, in real time, if the air fuel ratio of a combustion engine is rich or lean , and manage the ratio of air and fuel being injected.. tempering and modifying the O2 signal that the oxygen sensor sends to the engine computer can be detrimental to emissions control and can even damage the vehicle.
So after the explanation i used back the original campro extractor,
after that the sifu remove the blocked CATCON and replace it with something like a large oval shape cylindrical connector,
inside the connector have some swirling line markings,which the sifu said is to enhance the air flow, after that,
the sifu change all my piping from 1.8 inch to 2 inch, i ask for larger piping but the sifu said cannot because of my campro engine capacity..
afterwards he install a long center bullet with internal tornado / swirling lines..which he claims can enhance power !?
after that he ask me to choose "S" muffler with double exhaust pipe...
that is how my 4-1 exhaust system for campro is being born..
..after the installation immediately i can feel the acceleration become much smoother and faster to reach 100km..and the car feel lighter.
At balik kampung time to penang for the first time my car can reach top speed like never before..!..what an adrenalin rush !"my wife sit beside me "bising" and said i wanna "tapau / bungkus" ....
the fuel consumptions so far seems to be normal,for daily city driving,
so far, i'm satisfied with the 4-1 exhaust modification.
...anyway sorry for the "cheong hei" panjang explaination..just wanna share my experience with u all..

---------- Post added at 08:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:15 PM ----------

at which shop and how much did this mod cost u?

it was a crush bent piping.the original piping from proton also is crush bent piping coz when i look at the bent,the pipe seems to be smaller in diameter n the pipe itself got "kedut" just like the one being done at exhaust shop.no difference at all...
why want to use 2.00" piping? as right now your piping is restricting the exhaust flow.. use back your original piping unless your new 2.0" is a mandrel bend piping...

over scarvenging of the combustion chambers (by having a large exhaust piping, or too little muffling), will kill power and increasing fuel consumption.

but i felt that the current exhaust setup is too free flow n less back pressure causing the fc increase like crazy..

actually what causes increase in fc?too much restriction can cause it?too free flow setup can cause it?

i reduce the piping size because the current one is too big,some frenz who uses mivec engine opt for 2" piping,im just a cps n not dat high hp engine like mivec.

this is just my theory with no concrete prove or watsoever..

my bad..i tot when u wrote reduce from 2.2" to 2.0" it meant that your exhaust stock piping is 2.2",

so guys,what causes high FC?setup which having less back pressure would certainly increase FC but how about too much back pressure?can it causes the same effect?

Superstreet Exhaust

• SUPERSTREET%20Satria%20Neo%20CPS%201.jpg
    SUPERSTREET%20Satria%20Neo%20CPS%201.jpg
    116.1 KB · Views: 279
  • SUPERSTREET%20Satria%20Neo%20CPS%202.jpg
    SUPERSTREET%20Satria%20Neo%20CPS%202.jpg
    98 KB · Views: 280
  • SUPERSTREET%20Satria%20Neo%20CPS%203.jpg
    SUPERSTREET%20Satria%20Neo%20CPS%203.jpg
    116.5 KB · Views: 282
  • SUPERSTREET%20Satria%20Neo%20CPS%204.jpg
    SUPERSTREET%20Satria%20Neo%20CPS%204.jpg
    99.7 KB · Views: 304
  • SUPERSTREET%20Satria%20Neo%20CPS%205.jpg
    SUPERSTREET%20Satria%20Neo%20CPS%205.jpg
    144.5 KB · Views: 287
Anyone heard of it? or anyone own it? mind giving some feedback?

Guys seriously need some advise...perhaps Drex can answer :)

I remember cps version the piping diameter is bigger than campro version rite? Or am wrong...

If not mistaken cps is 2.0' meanwhile campro is only 1.6'

Or any one noe exactly the diameter of cps piping?

campro 1.75. cps 2.0.
if want good setups, especially those that being used in drag race, i have it.
these setups have been developed thru drag race.

Guys seriously need some advise...perhaps Drex can answer :)

I remember cps version the piping diameter is bigger than campro version rite? Or am wrong...

If not mistaken cps is 2.0' meanwhile campro is only 1.6'

Or any one noe exactly the diameter of cps piping?

http://images.fotopic.net/1y3dc1.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:07 PM ----------

Internal diameter, measured with a vernier caliper.