CPS Exhaust System Modification

So when u change from cps header to normal campro header, is there a decrease in terms of power?
of course bro if compare to the stock ones the cps power can feel a bit, but when remove the stock header and replaced even with a cap ayam brand the direct feel of cps power is way much better:listen:

get to know your car's handling and what are its limits and your own limits first.
Seldom see people post this kind of statement but I guess sometimes, over enthusiasm over rides the basics of a high spirited driver. I supposed one common reason for accidents is not because it's an accident but because the driver pushed the car beyond it's limits, and perhaps lack of experienced handling in emergency situations too.

yup,everco mass produce their product but it's worth the money u spend.
mass produce parts doesn't mean their quality is low but the price
will be reasonable.

erm, before puasa I went to JFA to get a quote for my Kancil turbo (L5)... my setup prefs was

1. Custom turbo dumppipe (blow in pipe) for my std turbo
  2. 2" downpipe and center pipe
  3. 1 center muffler 2" in/out
  4. 1 muffler 2" inlet at the end
  5. All stainless steel
They quote me around rm1300 ~ rm1700

dis afternoon when to Everco to ask for price for the same setup..... they say around rm1xxx but no more than rm17xx.... stainless steel for the piping....

blur :hmmmm:

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/289524-hot-bits-dyno-proven-extractors-and-exhaust-system.html

---------- Post added at 08:47 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:45 PM ----------

Last week i changed my extractor for my waja cps to hotbit extractor (PNP) and maintain stock muffler... The performance is nice and have different sound (tin kosong) when u high rpm.. I really like the sound and also ur engine rpm will go up and down faster than normal. Go n try urself..

FYI, your unit is the first in the world from HotBits, made for Waja CPS (HB.EM90-551-S-SS). You are a lucky man. :D

Anyway, did you encounter any problem installing the extractor? We did another Waja CPS last week but the angle of the extractor can't be aligned with the original piping.

erm, before puasa I went to JFA to get a quote for my Kancil turbo (L5)... my setup prefs was

5. All stainless steel

dis afternoon when to Everco to ask for price for the same setup..... they say around rm1xxx but no more than rm17xx.... stainless steel for the piping....

U can try USJ 5 there is a shop able to do full custom piping .... price is cheaper too if u compare to Sunway... machine they use i think is more advance with computer control angle ... alot subaru and evo go there...

sori taiko, let confirm you tomolo...actual address...
i only know there is alot of shop do repair/ mod car in USJ .... and also accident car...

izzit behind summit area aka USJ1? my fren sez there's an exhaust shop there....

no matter, got me self an FGK single pipe version full set.... now just wanna find decent shop to fit it in :proud:

5. All stainless steel

why don't u buy used 1 bro.the price around 450-600 for the whole exhaust system.
brand from rs-r to fujitsubo.

why don't u buy used 1 bro.the price around 450-600 for the whole exhaust system.
brand from rs-r to fujitsubo.

oredy did
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e346/papagoines/WLG7965/AfterConversion/Shops/Exhaust/IMG_2368-Resized.jpg

FGK single end piping series full ssytem from downpipe till end... a rare find....and i got it for RM600... a bargain considering its a direct fit :proud:

thanks to xbalance2002 and my office collegue to show me the shop...

have u guys heard of RACE? they make very nice xhaust header.
they have custom carbon dry intake box also..

sori taiko, let confirm you tomolo...actual address...
i only know there is alot of shop do repair/ mod car in USJ .... and also accident car...

im not taiko la.. hahaha.

i beleive that area is called taman perindustrian subang.. or so i think. alot of shops there, nitro... ah heng exhaust (the famous one), jp racing, what motorsport... got some rotary sifu there also if i am not mistaken.

its not really behind giant but rather, nearer to the new and lousy 19 digital mall.

papagoines,
happy to hear that easy to find right ... haha best part is price
and this uncle he can custom do any piping u request for any car .... some time abit slow but good workmanship...

arrowhead,
yes that area have few geng shop ... price is better then sunway...hehe

papagoines,
happy to hear that easy to find right ... haha best part is price
and this uncle he can custom do any piping u request for any car .... some time abit slow but good workmanship...

yeah... but now there dis myanmar guy (thought he was cindian or very fair malay!) who does all the piping, the curve... the TIG welds etc... so meticulous... reminds me of JFA....

got summore money, wanna ask him to do my downpipe.. RM350 for stainless steel blow in type turbo dumppipe..... but the towkay sez my stock cat converter (sum ppl call it 'sarang' :hmmmm: ?) oredy gutted out....maybe from the previous japanese owner i think... so i save more hehe....

dear cpslover.... didn't mean to kacau ur thread... but at least you now know you got option for best bang for buck in term of workmanship.... for me get the header from speedworks/powerzone... and let the towkay do the rest..

p/s: i saw on the floor at the shop, an opened muffler.... so they oso can refibre ur muffler... cool! :driver:

speedworks/ powerzone is ready make but if u wan to have custom design, size or maybe some Hp they are not to buy best is look for some 1 can do custom piping

yeah... but now there dis myanmar guy (thought he was cindian or very fair malay!) who does all the piping, the curve... the TIG welds etc... so meticulous... reminds me of JFA....

got summore money, wanna ask him to do my downpipe.. RM350 for stainless steel blow in type turbo dumppipe..... but the towkay sez my stock cat converter (sum ppl call it 'sarang' :hmmmm: ?) oredy gutted out....maybe from the previous japanese owner i think... so i save more hehe....

dear cpslover.... didn't mean to kacau ur thread... but at least you now know you got option for best bang for buck in term of workmanship.... for me get the header from speedworks/powerzone... and let the towkay do the rest..

p/s: i saw on the floor at the shop, an opened muffler.... so they oso can refibre ur muffler... cool! :driver:

Papa, no problem la...kacau as long as u like :)

i'm still thinking where and which brand to get a nice system exhaust wit of course great price

Papa, no problem la...kacau as long as u like :)

i'm still thinking where and which brand to get a nice system exhaust wit of course great price

i'm lucky because my car (kancil) is based on Daihatsu Mira so I can scour hafkat shop to get any exhaust system produced by reputable japanese shop...

in case of proton, since it's relatively new.... can't get it in chop shop.... IMHO, better customized... just the the matter of price la kan?

hi brothers..i jus got my Satria Neo Cps on 28.12.2009 white manual...hav clocked nearly 1800km dy..everytin is perfect except the Jerking problem.. it happens in both 2nd gear n 3rd gear when i rev it more den 3k..sent is for 1st service..dey sd dey checked everytin n d knock sensor was not tight n nw its tighten n d guys took for test drive n its al fine..but wen i took out d car n tested..haih its stil ther..u totally lose d thrill wen ur car semput semput b4 it takes d speed..its a powerful car n nice to drive..can any1 pls help me out here...i sent to service at service centre at kesas highway the big one....wud reseting the ecu solve it o shud i ask em to replace it wit a new one? o cud it be spark plug or fuel injection or accelerator sensor or air intake prop???

some advice needed here, im using powerzone 4-2-1 ext and bullet. got power but got irratating noise also.. i changed my bullet and power loss. how now? im looking to change the whole system to a plug and play one. can anyone recommend me a good one besides hotbits. my neo is 1.6 auto not cps