CPS Exhaust System Modification

coz some cars like proton only have pre cat and main cat..

for extra power,they will change main cat wif bullet..

cat act as exhaust filter but somehow it block ur exhaust filter from going hi-flow..

bullet also do the same thing but somehow not all exhaust gases will be filter and dis allow hi-flow..

if ur car fix wif bullet,u need to very take care of ur exhaust system coz the filter effect will be gone faster than cat..

result,exhaust more loud at idling and high FC..

If I am not mistaken taking off the cat and replacing it with a bullet reduces some back-pressure also higher emissions which is why the cat-con was installed at the factory to meet requirements for environment conservation. But if FC and running costs is not your main concern it the midst of seeking performance and edranalin go ahead and change it. I do think there should be a performance cat sold in the market for the more mother nature conscious petrol heads. Does such a product exist?

yeah,dats true..4got to highlite,reduce back pressure..

but if we think logically for performance..

there is no cat for performance other than bullet bcoz F1 also don't even have a exhaust manifold..hihi..:biggrin:

Damn~ if there was one I would be the first to get it. I dont really like the burbling sound of bullets at low RPMs on 4 cylinders~ I think it sounds just terrible....like bad plumbing.

is it?what bullet r u using?and what ur piping diameter?..i also use bullet,my sound mostly come from extractor..

yes there is performance cat.the main set back is the price.damn expensive.example:apex'i.
yes,f1 do have exhaust manifold.:biggrin:

Achmed,

Dont take the center box out when you decide to upgrade your exhaust system...what I did ws install the the bullet before the center...cause when I took it out and just remained the bullet..FC was shot to hell...was too loud....although power was instantly felt.

With it, FC remained and if lighter on the foot it was even better.

Bump: Achmed,

Dont take the center box out when you decide to upgrade your exhaust system...what I did ws install the the bullet before the center...cause when I took it out and just remained the bullet..FC was shot to hell...was too loud....although power was instantly felt.

Achmed,

Interesting. Thanks bro!

yes there is performance cat.the main set back is the price.damn expensive.example:apex'i.
yes,f1 do have exhaust manifold.:biggrin:

is dat true meh?is very rare to see performance cat even in da book also can't find..how do u find it?..for f1 i never seen the exhaust manifold..only direct from exhaust outlet..do u know any link to see dat?:hmmmm:

i don't have the pic.u can check it out at youtube.look for f1 engine.
sard,apex'i and a few other japanese brand do produce performance
catalyzer.they work like oem cat but with more free flowing design.

Bump: https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/227044.vB
found 1.

Bump: a few pic that i found on performance catalyzer.
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/227049.vB
mine's cat

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/227050.vB
hks cat.

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/227051.vB
matrix cat

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/227052.vB
sard cat.

for f1 i never seen the exhaust manifold..only direct from exhaust outlet..do u know any link to see dat?:hmmmm:

google is ur best fren...

http://images.automotive.com/cob/factory_automotive/images/Features/auto_shows/2006_LAAS/_Ferrari_F1%20Engine__front.jpg

btw, if there is no manifold, how they channel the gasses out from the engine bay? tak kan they just leave the exhaust gasses to go wherever they like after exiting out from the exhaust port right? :biggrin:

yeah u are right,but i saw one renault engine with no exhaust manifold..btw,f1 must be standard right?:hmmmm:

i don't have the pic.u can check it out at youtube.look for f1 engine.
sard,apex'i and a few other japanese brand do produce performance
catalyzer.they work like oem cat but with more free flowing design.

Bump: View attachment 227044
found 1.

Bump: a few pic that i found on performance catalyzer.
View attachment 227049
mine's cat

View attachment 227050
hks cat.

View attachment 227051
matrix cat

View attachment 227052
sard cat.

thanx for the picture GT,but why some of it looks like our bullet?..e.g zenden

Guys,

Just came back from JFA @ Sunway to seek for quotation.
And the price really can kill your wallet......

From extractor till end muffler (4-2-1, center bullet + piping + s-flow muffler + muffler tips) = RM 2300!!!

Anyone think worth it??

P/S: They told me last few days a white neo cps went there for exhaust setup just after 2 days took the car. Even the seats plastic not remove yet....Mind intro urself here?? and share wit us how much u;ve done for the exhaust..

Guys,

Just came back from JFA @ Sunway to seek for quotation.
And the price really can kill your wallet......

From extractor till end muffler (4-2-1, center bullet + piping + s-flow muffler + muffler tips) = RM 2300!!!

Anyone think worth it??

P/S: They told me last few days a white neo cps went there for exhaust setup just after 2 days took the car. Even the seats plastic not remove yet....Mind intro urself here?? and share wit us how much u;ve done for the exhaust..

WahhLIiaawww~ Well seems reasonable considering their quality and workmanship. Or else can always go to speedworks.

But the back box & muffler tips no brand wor....not like HKS or etc...still worth it?

wow..damn expensive!,never thought the exhaust system can be that price..

i think the extractor,bullet and piping cost u more..s-flow rear box don't have a tip?:hmmmm:

well bro , i wud suggest dun change ur cps exhaust set up , firstly its quiet expensive , 2nd thing if its more power u want remove the cat-con , tht shud release a good load of power , my auto waja mitubishi version , i did that , now sounds nice even though i left everything standard , my pick up also better , never tried top end but have made it to 180km/h with no probs , did nt dare go further as lots of traffic

But the back box & muffler tips no brand wor....not like HKS or etc...still worth it?

IMHO i would not mind spending that much at JFA. But the gains has to be worthwhile~ if you want to be on the safe side I say wait a couple of months and check again~ JFA might just have the set you want now at a cheaper price once the volume has picked up and there is the scale of economy.