Courier question

lo0se3r

What is the best budget courier in Malaysia?
I am thinking of sending a set of rims from KL to Australia Sydney.

Is POS Malaysia reliable when it come to sending parcel?
The price is decent, RM50 per rim.

or should I go with FedEx or DHL that will cost damn lot.

Sending time does not matter, just don't want to lose the item.
A little help will be good.

I had bad experience with Pos Malaysia. They broke my parts. And you know what, they said "Dia orang memang ini campak punya" when I complain.

Been using GDex to send bodykits and they arrived the same condition as I sent it and it was very efficient and fast.

What's the total weight of all those rims. You can try the their online quotation and arrange the pickup by phone.

Courier charge varies from company to company. For the same destination, some charge much more some less.

all courier companies charges & services varies..
but private courier companies is better than poslaju..
my fren send costume jewelleries via pos ekspress & it was open, goods taken..
& 2A size paper was inserted..
so now i teach her to tape kau9 across the seal section & oso along the perforated edges..
& she has to reimburse back the money ard Rm60 to buyer..

my company uses GDex quite regularly to send documents..
so we hv special rates..
but i feel Skynet is oso good in terms of services, charges & tracking feature..
DHL hv insured fee whereby u pay a certain insured amount on ur goods..
so in case it's lost in transit or watever, they shall reimbursed back a certain value etc..
well, DHL & FedEx rates are more pricey..

well... if goods like things that are valuable n fragile better try others..

i used post laju or pos ekspress bcoz it is better than stamp and cheaper..

n make sure ur courier was not worst like one courier my cousin used b4..

that courier guy rang the bell like he thinks my house like his house... n then said sorry in a rude manner.. after that asking me or begging me to sell my late father's antic sports car...

what a jerk !

For local, I would recommend Skynet, Citylink or Gdex
For Overseas Fedex rates is better with smaller and lighter stuff
DHL will be cheaper if you have bulky stuff to send...
I try to double check with my PA on Tuesday because she handles most of the courier stuff...

if can stay away from pos malaysia if you are sending fragile or valuable items.

Skynet and Citylink is quite good

If you have been to low yat forums. Seems like Skynet & Gdex have a knack for missing small valuable items especially handphones currently. Those that are send with these 2 couriers. I dunno maybe there are some staff that hands are not clean inside there. At least there is very very little case of missing items with Poslaju. But their damaged goods upon delivery is quite high.

i think you should check the pricing 1st bro...for 4 rims...i think post malaysia will be the cheapest...

yah, thats what i thought.
fedex and dhl are around 250 each. =(

if I go with pos malaysia, do they have registered parcel post? and also insurance?