Courier Service *help me *

jinkl-

Hi guys
im sure some of u guys here got contact
i got a small parcel (present) tht i want to send to Russia
anyone here experience know what is a trustable , affordable courier service to use.
and anyone got contacts ? hehe

bugger... want to send parcel also need contact meh? just go and post it la. use airmail or poslaju la.. cheaper. nothing will go wrong wan la. if you're paranoid just insure your parcel before sending.

Actually all postal services are very safe these days because you can always track your parcel anytime from the websites.

If you got alot of money to waste then use dhl, ups, fedex, but it will be VERY expensive because you are sending a parcel, not an envelope.

cyclonite : yeah lorr, if i use Nationwide express , wuyoh 1kg 225 bucks
if i use Pos Laju , oso same price.

hehhe i ask contact cos last time i had a fren who worked in a big corporation, their company often sent stuff overseas and was linked to DHL , their charges are more fair to their companies. bt now no more redi

Eh Nationwide Exp can send to overseas wan ah? I thought local only? hahaha

Nationwide only sends domestic parcels. I don't know how did 1 Kg cost you RM225 but i regularly send heavy parcels to Sitiawan and they charge me quite a reasonable price. Sometimes i use lorry transport and its even cheaper. 1 KG only like RM6. But if urgent, i normally use Nationwide but please be careful as Nationwide screwed up one of my parcels once. Delivered like 1 week later.

As for overseas, if not urgent, normally i use those sea forwarder to send to Thailand, Japan, US, Austria. For urgent cases, i go for DHL or even FEDEX. Fedex is a little bit cheaper than DHL and by far, DHL in my opinion is the most reliable forwarder. I've not had any problems with DHL before but with Fedex, they delivered to a wrong company once and i had to drive to the company to get back my parcel. If not mistaken, DHL is almost like 2 times more expensive than normal Pos Laju.

any idea how much would it cost to deliver 20kg of goods to UK? 5kg?

I dont really care how long it takes, as long as it reaches.

erm nationwide send to overseas oso la bro
can check their official website :)

dhl i saw got custom clearing, looks better , cos item im sending is electronic and taxable

boggysv said:
any idea how much would it cost to deliver 20kg of goods to UK? 5kg?

I dont really care how long it takes, as long as it reaches.
boggysv, for UK, 1 kg is around RM60, so if you wanna deliver 20kgs parcel, it will be RM60 x 20 = RM1,200.00

Do you still need your RM1.2K parcel? :)

btw,that's post malaysia price. Hope that it helps.

ya... blacksamurai handles parcels.. tak halal type.. .he jes transported 2 pigs back home

One of my friend gf is studying at ukraine.He use DHL,very good about 100+.You may try to ask DHL about,so far his gf told him.Quite secure

If it's cheap, it probably ain't good.
If it's not cheap, it's probably good.
In Malaysia, cheap or not, all also probably not good.
A good thing is good over seas, but when bring to malaysia, the service makes the good thing become bad.

recently i had send a 10kg parcel using FEDEX and is only around RM300
the 10kg box is provided by FEDEX company also

hmm..1.2k to send 1.5k worth of stuffs? not too worth it...nvm then.
thanks.

Jin, take your turbo car and deliver it there la...

with the power of your car, it only takes 2.5 hours to reach Russia