Hi everyone,
Any of you guys that driving manual that has exprience on having your coupe clutch change? mind sharing it out? What the price and the workmanship charges?
Ace, if the change is coming soon then can share the info now ah?
Or need to wait till I change it first then only can share the info here?.........kekekekekekekeke..............:_:
So far I think only me, you and Daniel are Manual trans.
No change yet, Daniel, i thought you will do it next year?
don't forget to bring me, i wanna write full report.
BS, not yet do the changing. Probably end of this year or next year depends on the cash I have in hand.:_: Will inform you when I about to send my car for the changing.
Ace, I asked my mechanic and he said the price will be bout 1k to 2k. Will find out with other mechanics later.
Symptom: I experience tight gear changing.
Question: Which one is recommended and why (racing clutch or standard clutch)?
Daniel,
Standard clutch will do. Racing clutch will have to see if your hydraulic lifter capable of match with it. 1K to 2K is a lot for the package.
Tight gear changing had nothing to do with clutch. It’s the gear oil that you need to change. I change it every time I do service. I got it from one of the video mag that they interview the Honda Spoon Director that he mentioned that gear oil need to change regularly inline with engine oil change. The reason is that engine and gear oil function are almost the same and engine oil get to cool down and cleanse via radiator and oil filter. But the gear oil had no such privilege. Imagine the heat and debris keep recycling in your gear box.
Ace, but the mechanic I'd consulted said that the tight gear change was due to the worn clutch. If it need just a simply gear oil change, then I'll do it next month.
Normally how much does it cost to do a gear oil change?
I think it's time I send my car to Hyundai Service Centre.
when you change clutch eveything including fluid need to change. Of course the gear shift will be smooth. I would suggest you to change the gear oil first. Clutch only need to change if you exprience clutch slip often.
i changed motul gear oil. can't feel much, and the next mech who inspect it said that the fella who change motul gear oil for me putting too much gear oil.
i change my clutch bearing,clutch cover and clutch disk las 2 month.....cost me around RM650 including the labour........then after that my clutch pump also got problem cost me another RM300. Details please refer to thread "coupe on tow"
i get it done at my prefer workshop (Mun Thong at Bangsar). They charge me 550 for the parts then 100 for labour(including labour for the other parts like clutch Pump, rear bearing and so on). i ask Hyundai Authorised Service Center at Klang and they charge me cheaper on the parts (15% discount) but they never tell me how much is the labour, they say is "normally" 200++(for the clutch system only)
but from now on i will start buy from Mr. Lee from subang then install it at bangsar, cos he is selling all the Genuine Parts (my mechanic confirmed it) cheaper than Glenmarie. he is very helpful also, share with me lots of experience on coupe. he claims to be the warehouse manager for hyundai back at the 90s.
wwshyue,
Is the clutch bearing, clutch over and clutch disc comes in one whole set? I might want to puchase early even I wasn't plan to do it now. You know lah, price will definately go up in the future.
wow...RM550 for the whole set is a good deal for a genuine Hyundai parts. Do you have the part no. for every one of them? I going to get a set for myself.
Mr. Lee was working in Hyundai before, he know all the jalan from Korea, now he is doing his own, he know all the price from Hyundai, so he is giving lower price. If I'm not wrong, his supplyer is not the same as Hyundai Glenmarie
Ace,
the parts no for the clutch system i don have...cus that time my car was on tow then i don hav much time 2 do "shopping" and comparing.
BS,
Mr. Lee take in the items by himself from korea and he has warehouse full of Hyundai parts(he even hav our coupe door Ex-stock). The reason his offer is lower price is becos glenmarie cannot offer too low cos need to protect the Authorised Service Center.
Hi guys, been searching for the answer on this question of mine, but I can't exactly get the answer i need. Do I need to tune vr4rs if using evo 609 MAF since vr4rs is also using 510's injectors.
There doesn't seem to be any Turkish delight in the Formula One fraternity as Turkish newspaper Haberturk claims that the Turkish Grand Prix is looking like a no-go...
My engine: VR-4 RS 4G63T, ECU 5808.
My current AFM is having problem and decided to change it. But as you guys know that now adays it is very hard to get a VR-4 AFM in the marketplace (VR4 AFM almost...