coolant

riz2005

any1 tell me is that good or not using coolant for our car. or we just use the mineral water..which 1 better. so what is recomendation brand of coolant

yes. coolant is good. any brand will do, same function

yeah.. change my coolant every 50k (recommendation is every 100k).. use 2 bottles of Caltex Coolant.. then top up with water.. heard some even use 3..

when u poor in the coolant, do u see any little particles above the surface?

there is a coolant, clean n cool. juz pour a little bit, 1 bottle can use many times.

how much u buy the caltex coolant? per bottle / tin

hi gloss: wat u mean by 1 bottle coolant can use many times? mind explain...?

gunter: u used to changed the coolant every 50km/5000km ?

coolant??... my car coolant is only the H2o lo...
except when my mum takes my car for service, mayb they pour some coolant in it lar... but, coolant??... no idea for me... coz my car havent experienced any overheating...

haha hv some workshop pour in green colour ink only 1 lehhhh...
Wanna get nice coolant go subang SHELL servis larrrr....that beside ESSO 1...
The boss will give u best of the world coolant....temp will down

i want to knoe.. for malaysian weather is it necessary to use 70:30 or 60:40 mixture of water:coolant? coz last time i bought 2l of toyota coolant (that works out around 65:35) 2l/6l. but mech said only 1 bottle needed.. but toyota recommends 50:50 mixture

who's correct??

put more also nvm i think....
but every 50K km need flush out lahhh//
if not teh coolant will becoem burble type...

hmmm

once my sifu told me an original coolant is syrup colour..... and the best i think is toyota radiator coolant.....a bottle of that than pour ro water until full..

50:50 is the best...not pouring the coolant and add with the water...the correct way is pour the coolant into a bottle or tin or watever then mix with water...if u just pour the coolant into ur radiator n add in water,the coolant will stay at the bottom of ur radiator...

got 3 types of coolant there...
green - normal
red - better protection
white (milk color) - is the best coolant,very hard to find this type of coolant...

3370 said:
50:50 is the best...not pouring the coolant and add with the water...the correct way is pour the coolant into a bottle or tin or watever then mix with water...if u just pour the coolant into ur radiator n add in water,the coolant will stay at the bottom of ur radiator...

got 3 types of coolant there...
green - normal
red - better protection
white (milk color) - is the best coolant,very hard to find this type of coolant...

white can find it.....OMEGA brand...im using...one bottle for rm60 i guess....can use for 4 times...

the white one wil clean ur radiator....n u can see the dirt coming out after u pour in coolant n water....some kind like flushing huh

same as mine...im using OMEGA too,but not all the workshop got sell...

the secret of coolant mixed water is not allowing water to be contaminated with rust.
and in case of leaking hose or waterpump, it wud be easily recognisable.

for toyota LLC its not recommended 50:50 mixture as the liquid is quite corrosive to rust and metal. it may cause water pump leak. for corolla size cars, a bottle will do. for camry about 2 bottles or slightly less.
one advantage using toyota LLC is that it will change its colour from red to dark brown and later black as a sign of replacement. magic isnt it? :D
normally it will last about 40,000km.

never use coolant with anti-freezing description. only meant for cold weather countries with winter season.

3370 said:
if u just pour the coolant into ur radiator n add in water,the coolant will stay at the bottom of ur radiator.

What difference does it make the minute you start the engine? NONE.

zan said:
the secret of coolant mixed water is not allowing water to be contaminated with rust.
and in case of leaking hose or waterpump, it wud be easily recognisable.

for toyota LLC its not recommended 50:50 mixture as the liquid is quite corrosive to rust and metal. it may cause water pump leak. for corolla size cars, a bottle will do. for camry about 2 bottles or slightly less.
one advantage using toyota LLC is that it will change its colour from red to dark brown and later black as a sign of replacement. magic isnt it? :D
normally it will last about 40,000km.

never use coolant with anti-freezing description. only meant for cold weather countries with winter season.

i got that...but no stock now....i wil let u guys know if got stock