Converting 1.3 to 1.6

I am currently driving a Saga FLX 1.3 (A). Have done a number of modification, playing NA style, so im wondering, what do i need and how much is the cost for it to be done fully, like.. no extra cost. :confused:

Want to convert from 1.3 to 1.6 campro, i saw in some website saying its around 2k. Thanks for help :d

why dont you find Mivec engine?
since 1.3 to 1.6 need back disc, a lot of modifications.. later half way hanging man..
Mivec is half cut..

why dont you find Mivec engine?
since 1.3 to 1.6 need back disc, a lot of modifications.. later half way hanging man..
Mivec is half cut..

careful...... the mivec engine's price is already pretty high... the maintenance is even higher...

Interesting food for thought :

Friends 1.3L Saga legally and properly endorsed to 1.8L just this month. No runners, no undertable. Completely done by my friend directly.

Looks like regulations are beginning to let up.

Friends 1.3L Saga legally and properly endorsed to 1.8L just this month. No runners, no undertable. Completely done by my friend directly.

they need some donation d.. since July is near man..:rofl:

1.3 convert to 1.8, that's nice to hear. Well fasting month is less than 2weeks as well. Good time to send the car for puspakom inspection too.

As long as don't reach 2.0......hhahahhahhaha

campro 1.3 to 1.6 really simple job.
just need to changed internal..

if im not mistaken, just changed conrod to 1.6, maintain 1.3 piston. then u got 1.6 hi comp engine...
if i remember correctly la.. :hmmmm:

campro 1.3 to 1.6 really simple job.
just need to changed internal..

if im not mistaken, just changed conrod to 1.6, maintain 1.3 piston. then u got 1.6 hi comp engine...
if i remember correctly la.. :hmmmm:

right you are... but highly suggested you swap the pistons out, compression is abit too high. cant remember exact figs (been discussed somewhere b4)

ohh ya... we have ron 100 now..... perfect... its a sign!

huh?? so simple? injector, ECU (no need piggy back and setting?) same??

like that also can?

thats something new man...

huh?? so simple? injector, ECU (no need piggy back and setting?) same??

like that also can?

thats something new man...

injector = same part
ecu, learning unit

so this is one pretty simple mod (it was a relatively simple engine to begin with)

injector = same part
ecu, learning unit

so this is one pretty simple mod (it was a relatively simple engine to begin with)

Wow.. like that can pay 1.3 roadtax using 1.6 engine man.. really bolehland d..
can start to find one 1.3 Neo already... :biggrin:

neo ahh... this is one car i think is underpowered, even the 1.6 campro. the cps kinda does an okish job....

Yo brader.. now a lot of camera la.. rather use the money for expensive black and white picture, better use the money to eat a nice meal with my family d...:biggrin:

I already asking my friend whom is working in claim cars factory to look for Exora CFE total lost for me.. once got it.. faster get a 1.3 Neo, load in.. enough use for work.. then my Alza can retire for week end use.. :driver:

1.3 and 1.6 road tax nothing, stroke them over 2.0L that one road tax save a lot......hahhahhaha:rofl:

if u want.. can stroke to 1.8L.
got the kits already on campro specialist workshop. :driver:

ps: i got 1.6 cps injector for sale :biggrin:

Yo brader.. now a lot of camera la.. rather use the money for expensive black and white picture, better use the money to eat a nice meal with my family d...:biggrin:

I already asking my friend whom is working in claim cars factory to look for Exora CFE total lost for me.. once got it.. faster get a 1.3 Neo, load in.. enough use for work.. then my Alza can retire for week end use.. :driver:

haha if u really want to shove a siput in, can just bolt on (since ur not gona use it as a daily driver anyway), cfe halfcut also not so cheap.... just remember to dun at low boost or decrease the compression abit