convert sohc to dohc

parawisata79

I'm drive satria 1.6 SOHC and converted to DOHC (1.8 DOHC head only), others still standard.. I'm just wanna do a little bid modification and can you guys help me & give some advice on this particular modification.. tq

1) can I use MIVEC injector 240cc on this head
2) how about exhaust? what size is suitable 2" or 2.2", straight one or just follow
S type (like original)
3) throttle body wanna use V6, it's ok??

hope all of u guys can help me..

TQVM..

Are u still running with 1.6 original throttle body?
if yes, u cannot run with 6A12 throttle body; u need to change wiring.
piping? 2 inch with original look is better.... straight piping will kacau by JPJ.

thanks 4 the advice,

original throttle body still can give power or need to change?? if yes what type..
6A12 need to change wiring?? it's major modi or simple one?

TQVM

that's a major modi already if u have to change the wiring.look for
4g63 perdana t/body.direct bolt on.2" piping is more then enough.
do like what boyzone said.follow the original route is much better.
look for marco piping for 1.6 wira.it should bolt on staright away.
just minor modi at the rear part to suit ur hatch car.it's mandrel
bent piping so it should flow better then other brand that r crush
bent.why wanna use mivec injector?is useless if u didn't modify
ur engine.better get urself a fuel regulator.

thanks GT Auto,

anyway do u know any shop that can do exhaust modi in JB. Actually I'm just transfer to JB. I will go 4 2" piping.
Fuel regulator + standard injector, it's what u mean??

TQVM

Hi! I'm using 1.8 sohc now and planning convert to dohc, actually i hav 1.8dohc engine kosong edi...

Can u please let me know ur experience about the modification?Price?
I am from JB, but nw i study at KL...any workshop recommend?(JB/KL)

TQ!!!

in tmn kemas at kempas area have 1 malay exhaust shop.. easy to kawtim.. or hotbitz shop in tmn molek.. near petronas..

hi supra ttb,

convert to DOHC actually can give u a little bit power to ur vehicle, some more ur already 1.8, I think it will give u more experience on drive it.
Price I will check back to u, because last time lot of thing I've change/repair. I will let u know but below RM1800. Use metal gasket if u r really want to modi soon.

about workshop dunno la bro, I'm working at Pontian & I make the modi at Mutiara Workshop at Pontian, I think a lot of ur fren will help u on this. KL of coz la, got many workshop.

Thnks bro..

hi cik yat,

taman molek where is the actual loc?? it's along way to JB from Skudai??

taman kemas at kempas would u give me the phone no?

TQVM

thanks GT Auto,

anyway do u know any shop that can do exhaust modi in JB. Actually I'm just transfer to JB. I will go 4 2" piping.
Fuel regulator + standard injector, it's what u mean??

TQVM

yes bro.that should give u bit of performance.

thanks GT Auto,

hopefully this advice will give my car a bit performance..

TQVM

btw bro,remember to change ur air filter too.make ur car breathe better.
buy the oem replacement 1 .take out ur oris paper panel n replace it with
the foam 1.hks hybrid filter will be ok.don't buy k&n or those filter that
needs oiling as this oil can damage ur air flow sensor.

thanks GT Auto,

wanna to fit wit Apexi filter one, what do u think?
one more thing bro, what kind of gearbox is suitable for thing kind of modified.. currently use 1.6 g/box manual

TQVM

I did this back in 2000 on my 1.6 Wira Aeroback, but i used a 4G91 head. Wiring is an important element. Only after doing th wiring will you really feel the power increase.... TB also a good upgrade... u can opt for the ones already mentioned here by other forummers..

Just to share on ejos.... get the MIVEC extractors... they're cheap and the flow is also great, really feel a difference....

thanks GT Auto,

wanna to fit wit Apexi filter one, what do u think?
one more thing bro, what kind of gearbox is suitable for thing kind of modified.. currently use 1.6 g/box manual

TQVM

apex'i filter is good too.but mine,i use hks oem type filter.some ppl call it drop in.
play around with ur engine first.no need to change g/box.it wont increase ur hp.
after ur engine is powerful n u know which end that u want,then u can play with
the gears.end means u aim for low or top end.

http://www.sunautomobile.com/images/SUN%20LOGO.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/hyper/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/top/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_pulse/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_supple/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/eco/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_earth/main.jpg

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/x_power/main.jpg

Increase your car's torque, horsepower, better ICE sound, brighter headlights, longer battery life, gain extra milleage, etc .............

If you want to improve your car's horsepower and torque plus gain extra milleage legally, you may try Sun Auto's Hot Inazma and Hot Earth products, they're all fully imported from Japan, race proven performance, with proven dyno tests results and received excellent reviews from racing magazines like Hypertune and Option Car Tuning. Currently available now is the Hot Inazma (Type LR, HR, MR), Hot Inazma Eco, Hot Inazma Pocket, Hot Inazma Hyper, Hot Earth (3 layer or 4 layer construction shielded grounding cables), X-Power (for certain cars only), Hot Inazma HG, Hot Inazma Supple (available now) and Hot Inazma Pulse (available now)

For more info and latest pricing details, email me at [email protected] and you may visit their websites below for more info on the respective products. Get the best for your car.

Thanks!

Sun Auto Japan Website
ƒTƒ“Ž©“®ŽÔH‹Æ

Sun Auto USA Website
http://www.sunautomobile.com

Sun Auto Japan's Hot Inazma Hyper, Hot Inazma Type MR, Hot Inazma Supple, Hot Inazma Eco, Hot Earth, Hot Inazma Pulse, Hot Inazma HG & Hot Inazma Pocket Reviews From Well Known Japanese Auto Magazines

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/hyper/HYPER.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/4cycle/mag_01.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/eco/img-Y09141329.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/eco/img-Y09140523.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/eco/img-X25155110-0001.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_earth/HotEarth.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_supple/SUPPLE.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_supple/CarGoodsPress_Vol32_supple.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_pulse/InaZmaPULSE_04.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_pulse/InaZmaPULSE_05.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_pulse/InaZmaPULSE_06.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_pulse/CarGoodsMagizine_InaZmaPULSE.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/inazma_pulse/AMnetwork_InaZmaPULSE.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/CarGoodsPress_Vol32.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/img-X25154248-0026.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/img-X25144443-r.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/img-X25155747-0011.pdf

http://www.sun-auto.co.jp/images/pro02/hot_inazma/pocket/img-Y09141318.pdf

ya lor, I tough sunauto want to give me some advice..
eemm.. no prob bro I will check ur item one by one

anyway thanks..