Convert SE with 4E Engine..

impreza_lanz2

Hai there..
Here i've 1 issue to get comment/opinion or explaination about toyota SE 1.3 convert with 4E engine from Starlet...
is there any problem will occur if i proceed on that...(on mounting,drive shaft,even Gear box,..ect)
plz advise me friend....

a million thank u...

Just to share with you all, The drive shaft need to mix, last time i'm using AE92 +EE100 drive shaft on my SE.

why do you want the starlet engine le? with almost the same price you can get a 16v 4a ge ma

yup i do agree wif alantan....
or try 2 get 20v blktop for advance tech....
cheaper labour n can save ur cash alot, juz 2 engn mounting need 2 relocate compared 2 4e engn, simple n neat wiring harness (tak serabut), can use back almost all parts from d halfcut even firewall cover...

nowadays, 16v 4a-ge is costlier than 20v 4a-ge le... at least, silvertop pricing la...

sory kev_cychan.....
nowadays pricing 4 4agze is also high ler...(no offend 2 4agze user), previously used this engn 4 almost 5yrs, now change 2 blcktop due 2 fuel consumption, my 4agze oso got prob wif wiring :-)......dats y ler change 2 blktop :-)

TOMee90 said:
yup i do agree wif alantan....
or try 2 get 20v blktop for advance tech....
cheaper labour n can save ur cash alot, juz 2 engn mounting need 2 relocate compared 2 4e engn, simple n neat wiring harness (tak serabut), can use back almost all parts from d halfcut even firewall cover...

thanks my friends for ur advise....
actualy..i had install 20v silver top in my LE (wanna to sell soon)...now i had 2nd car, toyota SE....so i think i should try others type of engine i mean from NA to TURBO charge....hehe...from there i got diffrence felling when driving.....
actually my first thinking,i will go to 3 SGT for my SE..but there is too many modification to get it in under my bonet....then the cost is cheaper then other...(halfcut only RM1.7k-2.3k)....last month my friend just install 4E engine to his ford TX3...hehe...murtad..from ford to toyota...hahaha...he get that h/cut only 1.5k....i think dat cost is cheaper...
so...any one out there hav use 4E to for ur SE...
i need more advise...b4 i proceed dat transplane my engine...

impreza_lanz2 said:
bro which engine is dat....16v 4a-ge...LEVIN ka?

AE92 lor 4AGE - 16 V small port.. Non - TVIS.
Catalogue wrote : 140HP

BTW, if use the 4EFTE will more Fuel Economy lor... and almost the power with the blacktop.

Nope, I heard my mech say the power of 4EFE is not match for 92 chasis, maybe under power a bit and if that's real then I don' think it'll has better fuel consumption.

ahchi said:
Nope, I heard my mech say the power of 4EFE is not match for 92 chasis, maybe under power a bit and if that's real then I don' think it'll has better fuel consumption.

If in this case... the owner want to put in AE92. I also think FC will not low also...
So if install on the AE82, i pretty sure it fuel saving car...

But the 4EFTE personally is fuel economic engine.

so,that 4EFTE engine is more to fuel economic n 20v more powerfull..emm...
fot the time being...fuel saver is mine if 4E under my bonet.maybe!
anyways thanks scomatic n ahchi...
my SE come with 1.3 soch.produce 80~90hp....n..4E with 145hp (it's true)..much better then original engine...but power to weight is not match..
if i turn to 4age...it's better?

The 92 chasis is originally designed with 4AGE engine, so I think it's still better to stick to 4A instead of 4F enigine.

impreza_lanz2 said:
emm...4AGE is 1.6 twin cam ? look like 4E right?

no la...
i show u my engine bay...

This is 4AGE 16V Non Tvis - Small Port
Image001.jpg

4EFTE from my workshop halfcut:
DSC00051.jpg

waa.. ..very cun la that intercooler..ARC it's?....
ooohhh...that 4age, i know that engine....that oso i call Levin engine....hehe
haaa 1 thing....u said with small port...what is that?...sorry bro too many q....

i think that is a stock top mount intercooler only~

hey hey just a rough suggestion la~

why not try to turbocharge a b/top...i mean...i like to do that to too la but i don't have a budget yet~

let it run low like .3-.5 boost...dun use big turbins la..mebbe can hybrid a 4e turbokit to blacktop~
i'm not sure la..hahaha

but that is wha i have i mind always...

impreza_lanz2 said:
waa.. ..very cun la that intercooler..ARC it's?....
ooohhh...that 4age, i know that engine....that oso i call Levin engine....hehe
haaa 1 thing....u said with small port...what is that?...sorry bro too many q....

Wa... that u also saw? correct... it is ARC with standard size only.

small pot... is the manifold got 4 pot.
Big pot... the manifold got 8 pot.
Small pot is non-tvis, big pot got tvis

That is why they compare the small port and big port 16 V 4AGE lor...

for futher detail:
http://www.club4ag.com/faq%20and%20tech_pages/4A-GE_technical_specifications.htm