Nov 29, 2003

Is this conversion still legal?

convert to an Evo for a putra?

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
according to JPJ, it is not legal althought 1.8 to 2.0 is not over the 25% limit
coz they wil tel u that proton does not hv 2.0 except perdana n wira diesel

but u can kaw tim wif kopi duit

K3nnYkl82

Apr 4, 2005
how much of coffee money does it takes to endorse a putra for an Evo 3 engine? .. juz curious

sakuraguy

Nov 4, 2004
Sendai, JAPAN.
nowadays kopi oni RM1.++ :) .. 1.8 putra can go evo but stock not tuned engine from japan.

better do ure car handling and braking system accurately before u go .. dont blame ZTHians after failed test, cause warned u oledi ...

Their main aim is handling of ure car.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
the 1.8 to 2.0 is kinda like a grey area rite?some can..and some cant?

yup..if u do the conversion already..try to drive it and "feel" the car 1st.know that everything is in a proper shape before inspection.

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
wush...congrats to him.:_: i doubt my little critter can convert to 1.3L frm a .660L haha!

btw,will the car be a lil understeered due to the extra weight?i mean..its just a lil..but im just curious.

Nov 29, 2003
opps,

no conversion done yet.

so i guess tat means 1.8 to 2.0 falls under a very dark grey area.

thanks a lot for the info.

one more question. assuming that i'm able to register the engine, will it guarantee the renewal the road tax? meaning how do we assure a valid regustration?

well, looks like GSR is an easier option then.

Dear Sifus,

From my previous thread asking about stainless steel mesh air filter, I have decided to stick back to cotton/paper from the advices given. About how our engines won't last because of our conditions here. Dust, etc...

For the short story, has anyone any experience on cap ayam open pod? Those RM50 ones. How is the airflow, power gain, filtration quality and can re-use how many times?

For the long story,
So I am now considering where to use back the ori paper or mod in an...