Collect money restaurant

The most good income for duit kopi is cyber cafe and pub and gambling... but low lvl govt ppl won't kacao cos money has been contributed to the top people, and this is reality... Saw a few kacao one all kena transferred to suburb... Some govt staff actually doing the right to ban all these but also kena fxxk by their top management... this is malaysia... too many darkness, too sensitive to talk here...

Bro TR, actually to think it another way, banner, labour, business, all these things need license, govt already suck us dry openly... msia have too many things to apply for doing business... and by getting just one of it need to get approval from many sector... sigh... thats why foreigner dun like to do business here...

zac, i second u
it took me months just to approve my workshop license...this is corrupted country!!

spuzzle, did they approve ur license once u suap-ed?

---------- Post added at 03:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:42 PM ----------

i assume u didnt..

spuzzle, did they approve ur license once u suap-ed?

---------- Post added at 03:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:42 PM ----------

i assume u didnt..

they reject my application because of shoplots not suitable for workshop....got it at the end after so much hassle

wanna open workshop oso need to see shoplot ngam or not? empty reasons for kopi $$$

I agree this country is corrupted to the bone. those in the gomen oni move once they get something something. i saw in front of my eyes...was at my fren's halfcut shop and some guys came in...looking around...i told my fren...customer come liau he say nope. vultures come to eat. he had to hand over rm500 or they will fine for all sorts of crap. like oil leaking onto the road, drain clogged(drain dry how to get clogged) improper signage n all sorts...

anybody in the clubbing biz? dunno if its true but everybody says that if u wanna open a club...there's 2 major requirements

1. must be part of a triad gang
  2. must suap the powers that be
no1 cos u need ppl in power to watch over yr biz or other triads will come kacau
no2 cos our biggest triad gang will bring their TATA n bring everybody back to their regional hideout for testing n harrasment. now...who wants to go to clubs if u have to worry about these 2 things la? so...anybody can comment? i dun have any lubangs in the clubbing industry so cant really say if its true or not heheheh

fstrader n TR...kudos for showing them how businessmen have grown in malaysia...but must watch out not to slip up...

zac, you are right.....The problem I have with the Immigration is when I extend the foreign workers' permit...like those almost 10 years but still want to work for me....have to write letter this and that....not easy....after write letter to them...approve or not is up to them....reason I have foreign workers up to 10 years because they already used to the work place and have lots of working experience and the pay is good...If I have a good worker with me of course I would want him to stay or he would want to stay himself.

But frankly speaking now the is better than before.....when they know got foreign people involved with the company...they won't give you too much trouble....but I think it's not fair....businesses fully owned by local also should be treated the same....

i had a frend who want to open a auto workshop but turn down also because of the locailty. they say this area is for other business, cannot open workshop and lot of rubbishs. After that, need to go Police station to see some inspector for interview this and that. ...

I work in a MNC company, and they treat our expats like King....priority custom clearance in airport, gov offices and so on... hahah

arturo, about the location thing, its true.. it really depends on what the location is built up for, because since the planning phase, the facilities needed for the intended busniesses are already put into the master plan and built up when project is completed. u cant simply set a workshop where there are clinics / hospitals around, its just not logical. indeed there are many cases of duit suap causes them to close an eye, but in dat instance they were telling the truth

this isn't true for malaysia because if it is true, then why did the bandaraya and whatever authorities allowed factories to be built near my housing area? when i say near, i mean within 500m. what about gazetted eco parks/green lung beside my housing area being sold to developer to built a condo?

btw, how come a workshop cant be in business near clinics/hospitals ah?

maybe its a case of in force...but not enforced cos at my house...theres this row of shophouses. the composition is like this...in that same row of shophouses is an aircon shop, a tauhu making shop, a clinic, a dentist, a bank, a florist, 4 kopitiam, a tyre shop a few kedai motors and 2 hardware shops.

1 of the kopitiam is just right next to the aircon shop and the tyre shop is next to clinic. the motor shop pulak is smack in between 2 kopitiam and hardware shop.

granted my housing estate is pretty old but the over where i'm renting a room in johor...theres a 2 shop workshop doing engine transplants rite next to a kedai mamak! and this taman is brand new!

mizunori's example is even more valid as no industrial area should be so close to a housing estate...not sure about zoning laws but its so obvious in his example. i really belive these zoning laws are in force...but enforced on a whim. malaysia boleh!

mizunori, dats what money can do.. u shud lodge a complain baii. go to all of the tribunals and lodge a serious report bro

we even wrote a letter under our residential association and appeal to the ADUN of our area. that time the ADUN say he will stop it but in the end, project jalan jugak... of course, we kicked him out during the election when we voted the opposition. serve him right... :biggrin:

OHH, dat time was under toyo ler ekk? dia tu memang makan kuat bro, try the new government plak see how.. maybe they can either demolish the stopid kilang or find sum other use for it dat doesnt bother u like they are now..

my shop got big banner, MBSA buggers will come and kacau say why dont have ad number on the banner (konon wanna fine me), show them the license straight away they keep silent and left, then i talk them aloud

"ENCIK, DUIT KOPI TAMAU AHHHH???!!!"

i purposely say it loud so my other shop neighbours notice, from then on they dont even dare to kacau the whole stretch of shoplots.

U open what shop ar ?? how come dint invite me..