Coil-overs....need comment

HWL
good : affordable price, service-able, gives you a steady ride when u take corners, very stable.
bad : very bumpy. basically you can feel every stone/hole you hit.

remarks : no regrets getting it. used for about 6 months now, still no complaints.

and how much is the price in the market?

1. GAB
2. HWL
3. APM :) how about this - good or bad

aramis,
me also do research...hehehe

parimus said:
and how much is the price in the market?

1. GAB
2. HWL
3. APM :) how about this - good or bad

aramis,
me also do research...hehehe

mind to skueez in.. anyone haf the idea wut wud b da best shockers+coilovers for DA7 ?

I'd go for HWL. As far as I know, hwl can have the dampening and spring rate that you think is suitable for your driving. Call it value added service?

I have found out that both the GAB and HWL is about the same price.

Bumpy huh, I thought it is fully adjustable, i.e. soft/hard and Hi/lo. Can't I set it to as soft as I like?

the one i was refering to was the hi/low only. hi/low soft/hard for HWL would cost u a solid rm2800. in which i would prefer to purchase titans as they customize the shocks based on ur needs. so... the question is.. how much is ur budget?

aramis said:
I see. Looks like all the fully adjustable coilovers are in the range of 2.6-2.8k.

aramis, sure the hi/low and soft/hard for HWL is 2.6k-2.8k ar?? u know anyone working in HWL? is the price also for EK?

aramis, i suggest u try out Titans..... i m usin it rite now..... awesome!!! :rolleyes:

for less than 3k, u get 2 years warranty, tuning session (hav 2 check wif them), good service and great corner whacking sessions.......

check out their thread n contact stanley for a demo....... u can check out my review oso

but titans are customizeble right? if no soft/hard, then how to tune according to preference?

ok. Here's the deal....

I'm looking for a set of absobers/coil-over, my requirements are:

1. Not more than RM2k
2. Externally adjustable -> soft/hard (like Koni). Better still if Hi/Lo is available
3. Include springs (if it is a non-coilover)
4. Serviceable

Any recommendations?

;)

sewerside said:
i think titan dun have soft/hard and dun have the higher spring rate like 8-14k

i dunno bout their higher end models but the 1 i got is height adjustable. soft/hard is by re-valving......n yes, the setting is by the individuals preference.......

like my suspension setup is diff from the CA model onwards....... so i got mine based on my new setup n driving style...... trial n error mah but the outcome is very satisfying.......

zero4 said:
but titans are customizeble right? if no soft/hard, then how to tune according to preference?

yes my fren......... they start by askin bout ur drivin style...... u like it comfortable, firm or racing/track setup...... they test ur car then they propose the spring ratings........

the soft hard part is matched based on ur overall setup....... initial part is hard bcoz need time for the springs 2 settle down....... say after tt u not happy wif the rear settings like happened 2 me........ i went back n told them, after a test run, they revalved the shocks...... now i hav my ideal settings......

other brands as i know dun really provide this kinda detailed service..... as i know la...... honestly, i feel its worth it eventhough its kinda pricey...... my accord is 20 years old oredi loh.......

we change the valve settings on the piston.
not change oil like Remote-control cars :D (which works fine for them)

it's not external adjustable, but tunable via re-valving.
need to open the damper, (remove the oil, gas, everything inside) and then change the shims (valves)

it's the proper way of tuning a damper.
The external valve is to fine tune the setting.
But if it's outta the external valve's setting range (yes, got range wan)
still need to re-valve!

that's the proper way :)

do come and test drive our Civic EF :) what happens may suprise you!
as many of our Honda customers have pleasantly found out for themselves :)

Be sure to ask ninja_iga to drive the Civic EF... syiok!