Is HWL good enough for satria gti?

vernshang, i think u better not wait for me. I need to fix my clutch first.

initialD,
ok boss. i think i go there to fix on coming sat. so wanna have some TT?

vershang, maybe after u installed it then we all can have TT and try your new HWL out.

yo ver... when are you planing to go to the factory.? planning to make a visit myself... maybe can go together-gether? heheh..

call me...

012-3896876

tim

yo tlcy,
i have book with top perfect this saturday at 9-930 morning. a bit early coz saturday scatt a lot of ppl ler. wan to go?

Was considering both Koni and Tien before but ended up with Titan for my GTi.

Went to hokomoto at batu cave asking about Koni, but they have 1 week warranty. Within 1 week they will change the faulty one for free. After that you can buy one shock if it dies. Sending it back to Koni is too expensive according to them, more costly then to buy a new one.

Was really into Tien with all the Jap and Taiwanese review. Was excited when I read that when Taiwan introduce Tien, they flew a Jap from Tien in to assist in the setting and installation. Satification guaranteed. So I e-mailed Tien in Japan asking if there was any service centre in Malaysia or Singapore. Their reply was that they currently DO NOT have any service centre and they DO NOT have any intention of opening a service centre. So this means that the 1 year international warranty really means "international", sending it back to Banzai land and wait long long.

My 2 cents is get something that can be SERVICE and SETUP LOCALLY. Because you really need expertise in installing and setting up your car to your preference be it high/low, soft & hard, spring rate....Not to mention matching camber, toe, etc....in order to acheive the handling you want. Man I tried out three settings before I am totally satisfied....If I had to depend on "international" warranty or service, I will still be waiting....

Rainracer,

i canot imagine few weeks/months for a suspension to be reservice man! its like having operation to my own body and rest in hospital for few weeks. But anyhow i have decided on local brand. :) Hwl as its within my budget. I believe titan did a good job but the price is mahal for me la. hows titan with u? wanna come out TT together sometime? and initialD too...i havent meet up with him anyway. its good to meet up together when we r driving the same car. i can call jay5 and nikewai too. one gti and another one putria gti X.

voltron,
hehehehehe.... =) tein is for ppl who use their car as weekend car. kekekeke.

btw, thanx for feedback-ing guys. really appreciate it lots.

Vernshang, if I am not mistaken Rainracer is from the famous Chow Ming San Runner Group ( in MSN ). His other nick ( correct me if I am wrong ) is Modelracer or Mandom. :lol:

Yeah man.. maybe one day all the GTi in ZTH should have a TT in Subang..maybe at Sub 7 in SS15.

rainracer=cms runner?
my Gti was fitted with hwl for around 4 years,so far so good only services once... get if for 1.1K ;) ...

vernshang,
To be honest....Suspension such as Tein are pretty high quality and should last quite long. But in our Malaysia context, very hard to say lah with all the killer pot holes and what not. HWL should be ok since it is local too. Just ensure they set it up right according to your preference.

InitialD,
Long time never go CMS already. Maybe we can all convoy up there for TT? Everybody can really test out their suspension. Heheh!

Originally posted by Rainracer@Nov 25 2004, 18:21
vernshang,
To be honest....Suspension such as Tein are pretty high quality and should last quite long. But in our Malaysia context, very hard to say lah with all the killer pot holes and what not. HWL should be ok since it is local too. Just ensure they set it up right according to your preference.

InitialD,
Long time never go CMS already. Maybe we can all convoy up there for TT? Everybody can really test out their suspension. Heheh!
Rainracer, hey..good idea also.. we can convoy up to Coffee Bean up there. :D

Tein is good stuff... but only if used on Japanese roads! Our local roads will kill it off easily (there are potholes bigger than a Kancil's tire here!)... unless you only use the car on weekends.

U know wat that means?..it means that Malaysian road is the best testbed for any rim and suspension products.. fooyoo.. imagine seeing a label on performance product stating "This product has been put thru stringent test on Old Klang Road, KL, Malaysia and survived the test".

Finally Malaysia get's world recognition..hahahahhaa

guys..apa tu cms? malaysia chau meng san? ah lim's hill ar? :P

goin to top perfect tomolo and i guess i shall be posting the first impression tomolo nite or sunday.

so...shall we start planning for some small TT? me anytime can but best prefer weekends at pj/hartamas/damansara/subang/sunway area

rainracer/initialD,
agree..hehehe...kl potholessSSSs very chun. each one of them sure leave a mark in my heart. that old klang road now beautifully build..but the holes starrt coming again. dammit

I have a set of HWL height adjustables for sale. RM400.00 only. Front need to be rebuilt, rear is perfect. For Perdana V6 punya.