Muffler B16a: RS*R vs Tanabe Medallion ???

when raya time sure they want my ejos to bakar lemang...hehehe...

Spoonz said:
I think my neighbour will be mad every time I start the car in the morning..hehe

...i think my neighbour might feel the same...:X-:

Hi All..Newbie here..

I don't want to open up new thread cause my question quite similiar with this thread..

I just convert my SO4 to B16A engine. Now I'm still using old exaust system to my B16A. Which is standard B16A extractor, 2 pcs old bullet and muffler (HKS imitation). Piping I think about 1.8" or 2.0: after bullet.

I would like to ask all the sifu's how to set up my exaust system. Kindly advice me how to set up the exaust system such as how many bullet to use...what brand and what kind of muffler is suitable...

another bonus question..my car is "semput" at 2K ~ 4k RPM after that no problem and vtec enggaged very well. I s this caused by plug? or petrol filter? because this 2 things not changed yet when I'm doing the engine swap. Or it could be others problem? kindly help me on this...

try to change the plug and dun forget to test the cable!!!

piping u can u can use back u'r 2" piping and remove the cat (1st bullet)

b16a auto or manual?if auto 2' is better....manual 2.2' or 2'3....use 1 center bullet only....

It is manual tranny...so, 2.3 or 2.3 the best? 2.0 oso okay? which one will optimum my engine preformance???

anyone want sell me good muffler??? PM me the details and price TQ!

for me 2" is the best for stock b16a

muffler change to straight flow, 5 zigen, apexi, hks, rsr etc price range 350 above for 2nd hand

heh..common bro edie, tell me what cam. also want to add the screaming power!!!

avantasia said:
wow...gud gud but wat cam bro eddie?
same like urs...hehehehehe...jk only
im using stended b16a only....no money want to use aftermarket cam.....:emoticon_U:

eddie_vtec said:
if use aftermarket cam... sound screaming so loud!!!!

if using aftermarket cam vtec sreaming loud becos of what ahhh??