Cigarettes Price Increased AgAiN?

Wake up early morning...take a nice shower.. put on the best shirt for work.. not to forget RM200+ Dunhill perfume just bought last night..in mind "new gurl is in my office..must attract her..hehe'..suddenly a guy walk by me just as i was about to close my door at the staff parking lot...

Dunhill was owned by the cigerette's smoke...

there goes my day....

joking :p

Even at RM 20 a pack, people will still buy. Maybe RM 50 per pack then people might think twice. But, then again... there will still be demand.

Anyway, the G'ment can't increase price too high as this will kill off the tobacco farmers in Terengganu.

The best part? TAK NAK campaign has failed miserably!

To prevent students from smoking, make it difficult to buy ciggies by asking them to swipe MyKad into specialized card reader first. When u solve this part, then only can concentrate on smugglers.

When I was in Tawau, u can buy smuggled ciggies for a mere RM 2-3 per pack. Hell now, even the 10-year old kid who sells them is a smoker.

not all smokers like that, probably it's not your day that day coz u met a bad ass one...
Sorry to have to blow off the valve but... ALL driving smokers throw out the cigg butts out the window and it flies to the car behind. I'd like to repeat this particular few words, "ALL DRIVING SMOKERS" that I meet. There is NOT one driving smoker who doesn't throw the cigg butts out and as such, I'll just go on the basis of, "do unto others what you want others to do unto you". So.... it's flaming time! buahahaha
Of course, I won't really go and do it ler. crazy meh. just talk here to release the frustration only. hehehe

AHAHAHAHHA....im smoking marlboro lights 20s for RM3 ahahhahahahahahahaha...better buttkiss my boss to extend my working contract here in indonesia then :P

pergghhh.. RM3?!?! me oso kinda feel pocket getting more shallow edi le, one week spend RM115 of ciggy.. here is the maths sum to keep ya brains spining.. hehehe... ( 7(Days)x2(Packs)=14(Per week)x8.2(Per pack)=115(One Week spend on ciggy) )

i've try those smuggle from Customs.. but its a waste of money as their taste is worst then the Cubian cigars!!

my maths:
2 days per pack = 1week (7days) 3.5 packs
1 month (30days) = 15packs
15packs x RM8.20 = RM123

i'm now converting to L&M smoker~ byebye Marlboro Lights... :(

Pretty soon, people will keep empty ciggy pack in the shirt pocket as a symbol of luxury...

gurl: Look, that guy have ciggy pack in his pocket. He must be damn rich!

Anyway, the G'ment can't increase price too high as this will kill off the tobacco farmers in Terengganu.

bro,who told u that there's a tobacco farm in terengganu???small2 one got
la for own use.hehehe.....here there's hardly any tobacco farm leh.

bro,who told u that there's a tobacco farm in terengganu???small2 one got
la for own use.hehehe.....here there's hardly any tobacco farm leh.
think there's still tobacco farm here in M'sia... not only in Terengganu, there's more in Kelantan...

the situation in UK got so bad, that the general public started rolling tobacco themselves, instead of buying off the shelf ciggarettes.

saved quite a bit of money doing that as well.

think there's still tobacco farm here in M'sia... not only in Terengganu, there's more in Kelantan...

yes there is.but over here in trg,there's hardly any tobacco farm.kelantan
got more tobacco farm then over here.maybe even thrice the amount
compare to trg.hehehe....

i m broke!! ish ish.. i m seriously not aware of the ciggy price till i read this thread. ish... bought few times edi, but i thought the shop charged me extra.. till i korek all the receipt from my purse.. shit... i m so much poorer!! argh... but still, i dont intend to stop.. haha

deedee,
If you're broke, then quit smoking. It'll save you heaps. You can do other things that are just as nice. Want me to show you? hehehe

I'm in Tawau now... seems the smugglers have gone into hiding.

Anyway, election is coming so G-ment need support from people of Kelantan and they can't kill off their businesses... yet.

Next year, I hope they raise the selling price to RM 20 per pack of 20s. Now at RM 8.20, it will cost RM 2993 (assuming one smoked 1 pack of 20s per day x 365 days). Can buy ball-bearing turbo from Garret already!

gt auto,
can quit ma. Just suck more of other stuff that gives you more pleasure lor. hahaha maybe some zth female members can help out too. hahaha