Check your car before C.N.Year 2013

steven7810

mivec user
Hello... To all driver..please check check your car before heading back to Hometown...
Such like : brake pad.. Brake oil
: Radiator .. Better flash or clean your radiator.
: Engine Oil..Oil Filter
: Tires..balancing and aligment and spare tire.
: Bulbs..brake light..headlamp..
: and air cond...
From steven
Thank you...

Also check ur bank account and don't overspend :biggrin:

Be careful and be alert when go to bank to exchange small notes
Be alert on the street and don't flash your expensive belongings
Be alert of ur children whereabouts..cny can get crowdy
Don't eat or drink too much
Must bring IC go gai gai to avoid mata asking you to sing negaraku in the public
Don't gamble until pant drop
Greet every single friends and family~

Gong xi gong xi!

Also its important to check...

1) Your beltings

2) Spare tyre air pressure (some of us may be carrying a flat spare tyres for years only to realise it when need to change a flat)

3) Your hoses to see signs of crack or burstings...

Check your house too if you are to leave vacant for CNY.
Switch off all unnecessary electrical appliances.
Unplug your gas regulator.
Make sure you turn off the main water meter.
Make sure your windows and doors are properly locked.

Set up timer to turn the lights on and off.
If not at least leave some lights on, can use those energy saving CFL.....:listen:

And also tell your neighbour that ur hse is gonna be vacant for a few days, if there are to stay at their house during the period u are gone. I heard a robbery case where the neighbour didn't know the tenant was out, so when robbers broke in, they didn't suspect anything.

Yup, correct and true also. Firstly also get to know your neighbor...ha! ha!
Got one case I heard, robbers came with truck during the day. When neighbor ask, they told them, their neighbor shifting, so when neighbor came back in the evening, house is empty.....:banghead:

Wah.... YYC !

So many things to check meh?

Check car, check house....

Wife no need to check ??:biggrin::smokin::rofl: