Carburetor Section

cookie said:
overhaul package nego with your mech lar........ :biggrin:

ohh....he said this price guanrantee me no problem anymore
he say want cheaper can lar
if cheaper 1 he only take off engine cover and adjust the piston up and socket the piston ring only (sounds like very danger)
then no guanrantee my car still got asap putih or not
this 1.5k package is take whole engine out and slowly do
i think it is better lar cause engine is very important
he just gimme estimatation only....he say not more than 1.5k
depends on anythin else rosak or not
if not only 1.4k or maybe cheaper lor

-DaRReN-C- said:
ohh....he said this price guanrantee me no problem anymore
he say want cheaper can lar
if cheaper 1 he only take off engine cover and adjust the piston up and socket the piston ring only (sounds like very danger)
then no guanrantee my car still got asap putih or not
this 1.5k package is take whole engine out and slowly do
i think it is better lar cause engine is very important
he just gimme estimatation only....he say not more than 1.5k
depends on anythin else rosak or not
if not only 1.4k or maybe cheaper lor

sounds like a complete overhaul job

anyone here selling weber for Daihatsu Espri G202 1.0??
the rounded lights one..
please give quotation, thx.
imagine a small turtle chasing a 1.5 monster...

bro satria racer, check out engine performance thread..there is one selling butu have to custom made ur tapak..

fstrader
u pro... i guess :p.
ok, i wanna ask :
if i get that weber, how to do custom tapak?
all together how much?

i tot weber got many types wan.... aint there any that can fit my 1.0 Charade G202 Espri?>?
sry i ask alot... im newbie :)

any diffrence between weber and normal carb??
gain pickup or top speed?

weber give more air and fuel so it gives more power also lerr... ;)

btw, your espri want detomaso front disc anot? i got one set for sale, Rm300 nett. half cut shop condition, cannot fit into my G102 lerr

btw, isnt a G202 a 1.3 engine?? :(

lol...

wat u mean front disc??

sry, im newbie. but not all cars front disc? :p. what u mean front disc?

ok, my g202 means, Charade Espri, but the lights aren't square, so cant fit deto hood :p.

the lights are kinda... rounded. 1997 model.

993cc engine... 1.0 la tu.

yeah lerr, the new models are all G20X lerrr......the older ones are G11 and G10..

what i meant front disc? means vantilated disc from detomaso car lorr...the 1.6 one...

G202 is the Detomaso if im not mistaken
G102 is the G100 with 1.3 engine

G200 is the normal espri lorr
G100 is the normal aura lor

thats just the chasis, then comes the engine codes :P

okie, for more info, please go here http://g11pg.proboards22.com

Satria racer said:
fstrader
u pro... i guess :p.
ok, i wanna ask :
if i get that weber, how to do custom tapak?
all together how much?

i tot weber got many types wan.... aint there any that can fit my 1.0 Charade G202 Espri?>?
sry i ask alot... im newbie :)

any diffrence between weber and normal carb??
gain pickup or top speed?

custom tapak would cost from Rm50 above..depending on what you wanna do..
DCNF, just need to for the intake manifold and weber bottom, hence cheap..

if DCOE, then you might need to custom made the entire intake manifold, expensive..

difference?
response yes.. but dont expect your 1.0 to makan 1.6 cars..
top speed? if your going for top speed..highly recommend to change your engine better still, change the car..
if you really wanna go for top speed, weber is not going to do it for you.

pickup and driveability, yes its more responsive. great for traffic light drags :D but also depends on your settings
you want top end power, you got to sacrifice your bottom end power. Give and take..

ask yourself, how often do you reach ur redline? if its a trackcar, then its understandable..
if its an everyday car, driveability is more important..coz fuel consumption would closely tied to this factor itself..

at the end of the day, ask yourself, what do you expect from weber?

this is what i reckon..

well, mine's the espri... but the funny thing is, the headlights are rounded...

heard its a newer model??

then... i checked back my car documents... it says Charade Espri g202.

whats top n bottom power?sometimes i reach red... this stock engine's not gonna last

narx said:
custom tapak would cost from Rm50 above..depending on what you wanna do..
DCNF, just need to for the intake manifold and weber bottom, hence cheap..

if DCOE, then you might need to custom made the entire intake manifold, expensive..

difference?
response yes.. but dont expect your 1.0 to makan 1.6 cars..
top speed? if your going for top speed..highly recommend to change your engine better still, change the car..
if you really wanna go for top speed, weber is not going to do it for you.

pickup and driveability, yes its more responsive. great for traffic light drags :D but also depends on your settings
you want top end power, you got to sacrifice your bottom end power. Give and take..

ask yourself, how often do you reach ur redline? if its a trackcar, then its understandable..
if its an everyday car, driveability is more important..coz fuel consumption would closely tied to this factor itself..

at the end of the day, ask yourself, what do you expect from weber?

this is what i reckon..

WEBER owner has spoken..hehehee...

WEBER can bring ur meter to red line...hehehee...

Hi everyone, I'm new here, err. .. I have a question, hope you all can help me.

I have a stock Kancil 660 carbie, the problem with it is, i think the factory didn't adjust the a/f ratio properly. High fuel consumption, low-rpm torque very low, compared to my friends' older Kancil 660, which had a better low-rpm torque (although i had better top speed, we all just need low-rpm torque for normal driving, right??)

So my question is, where can i find the af ratio adjusting screw? Can anyone help me out? Thanks, and a photo to show the way really helps.