Carburetor Section

But u know what i realized ...Proton cars...or maybe Proton Iswara life-span is only 5 years....after tat everything is start to falling apart....like aircond compresser kong....the paint on top of the car start peeling off.....my back suspension start to make noise....my front seat which got PVC beside it start to crack n much more....disadvantage of using Proton cars...but its cheap....

jeffboyz, my Iswara is exactly 5 years old. Fine, I'll start restoring the car beginning from the engine. Feels like classic car already hehehe.

taqu said:
jeffboyz, my Iswara is exactly 5 years old. Fine, I'll start restoring the car beginning from the engine. Feels like classic car already hehehe.

Hahaha....my Iswara also 5 years already....car is bought at year 2000....but i need money for suspension and rims...and some ICE...tats all....by the way....my car have abit more torque compare to other Iswara i guess....i'm using the most expensive engine oil in the market....hehehehe....high tech engine oil....

k3vi3 said:
different engine oil can increase torque meh? O.o

hahahhaa...sorry...i mean abit more power la....coz tat day race wit a standard iswara....tat fella cant chase me...but just tailgate me around 1 kancil car distance...

carb sifus here......i need helps :biggrin:

my fren satria 1.3carb..dunno y..nowadays everytime morning start enjin wil die off..muz 'tekan minyak' to warm up..if not sure die one...y arr?

and how to adjust the idling for carb car?

huakenny said:
carb sifus here......i need helps :biggrin:

my fren satria 1.3carb..dunno y..nowadays everytime morning start enjin wil die off..muz 'tekan minyak' to warm up..if not sure die one...y arr?

and how to adjust the idling for carb car?

same prob here also dunno why :turtle:

last time i use to have this problem....car engine will die off...the car shake like hell if we on the air-cond....but after i change a better engine oil....plus i adjust the timing abit higher...now is not tat bad....alot more better.....

jeffbboyz said:
last time i use to have this problem....car engine will die off...the car shake like hell if we on the air-cond....but after i change a better engine oil....plus i adjust the timing abit higher...now is not tat bad....alot more better.....

anyones how how to adjust timing?

or need to send to mechanic?

IMHO in the morning the engines cold, so need the autochoke the run the rpm higher up to 1500 rpm(depends on setting), when it reach normal operating temp, its cutt off to normal idling rpm i.e 800 - 1000.

carb kong ? dunno ler, if the carb runs ok after a while ( after main rpm. engines warm) then its not carb prob ler. IMHO

huakenny said:
anyones how how to adjust timing?

or need to send to mechanic?

u can send to the mechanic if u dont know how to adjust the timing....i'm driving a 2000 Iswara....to adjust the timing is easy only....just adjust a screw near the carb....

wow like tht kar... hmmmm
my car in the morning start in low rpm boh
starting in 900 ,this normal or not normal
its with aircond on. the engine is ok no prob on it.

jeffbboyz said:
u can send to the mechanic if u dont know how to adjust the timing....i'm driving a 2000 Iswara....to adjust the timing is easy only....just adjust a screw near the carb....

which screw? SHow me show me....wit photo plz..URGENT