Carburetor Section

nicely done but ditch da tembak bulan exhaust. doesnt match your lovely iswara, use da normal stainless steel muffler...simple and nice!

u just wash ur engine bay? :biggrin:

lol tembak bulan exhaust first time i hear it...
thnkz for the advice i take note of tht
actually i was thinking of putting one more though my mum complain tht it was too near to the fuel tank n keep annoying me to put heat wrap around it

lol if u look at the engine live u dont think so...my mech say its the most dirtiest engine bay he ever see

hmmmm your filter apexI or k&n? ive got the adaptor, finding for a filter unit nia.

crave4modify said:
Ok im going to post wht i have done to my car
http://img387.imageshack.us/img387/2564/imag0089edit3ke.jpg under the hood
ur engines are sucking in hot air, use DIY CAI or use back original filter with drop in K&N
http://img387.imageshack.us/img387/8500/imag0091edit15lw.jpg front view
replace 'brother' grill with ori VR4 grill
http://img387.imageshack.us/img387/788/imag0092edit16hh.jpg back view
no comment, GT Wing hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.............
http://img387.imageshack.us/img387/4884/imag0097edit6on.jpg exhaust system
'tembak bulan ?' ha ha, follow back ori routes and use big muffler, the sound of that small muffler perhhhh aka bunyi mcm ribut pigi mcm siput.
http://img387.imageshack.us/img387/4452/imag0107edit4lq.jpg ICE Rim
mebbe u should paint the inside spoke into darker colur
http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/1148/imag0098edit0tc.jpg Wing
arghhhh.....could you pls remove it....pleaseeeeee

anyway, One man's meat is another man's posion, if you you like the way it was, so just let it be.......let it be...let it be......la la la

hmmm true about tht it does suck hot air and i will do the CAI
CAI i will post how it will look like when its finish hehehe

ori VR4 grill can post how it look like? coz i was thinking to modify the skirt once i got enough cash ( whole iswara bodykit will cost 2000 )

RIM and GT hmmmmm. my dad complain on tht wing too he prefer i change to EVO wing not GT lol :biggrin: , Rim colour same comment like my other fren :smile:

Exhaust...hmmmm thinking of changing to 5zigen catback exhaust system....i'll post up how the sound like with sound files... last time the car pur like a cat now it change to roaring lion after gearbox change

cookie mine no taiko car lei lol only plat num QSE****

k3vi3 its APEXi recently change due to HKS filter too dirty o clean or should i say hard to maintain

bolt on turbocharger maybe :rock:

Emm long time haven't visited this forum :smile:

What do I think about Powerzone? I'm using their product on my 1.3 Iswara. Using their camshaft, ported head, extractor, carb, plus some mod to my exhaust and K&N drop-in airfilter for carb, it gave me about 30% power increase (I did several dyno runs to confirm). Even though my engine is not in very good condition (mileage over 140,000 km) it performs like a 1.5 engine, can run upto 172kmh and chase Gen2 on highway the last time :biggrin:

However my engine is now almost 200,000km. Piston rings almost worn out, power had dropped alot within a year, now even Kelisa can overrun me. Hehe, the time for engine rebuild is near. I'm fortunate to have a 1.5 engine block lying in my house. Time to upgrade soon. More RM to burn :frown:

Hei Taqu, where have been, married already ka, what happen to ur injection project ? I always eager to hear from ur NA 4G13 mods with powerzone stuff etc. U want to fix 4g15 block, how about fit in 1.6 stroker kit then, you try first then I follow ha ha, b'cause my 1.5 engine coming soon needs overhaul too.

Getting married this December, so still haven't done anything new on the car besides normal maintainance. My aircond blew last week, it cost me RM1200 for a new compressor, new tabung gas, new valve, and aircond hose cleaning. Sigh ..

Whoa taqu...nice mod there bro.admired those mods so much la...how much does all those costs?especially the port n polish...buat kat powerzone ke?

taqu said:
Getting married this December, so still haven't done anything new on the car besides normal maintainance. My aircond blew last week, it cost me RM1200 for a new compressor, new tabung gas, new valve, and aircond hose cleaning. Sigh ..

wow...rm1200....so how the result??cold or not???hehehee...me asking only...:biggrin:

taqu said:

Sorry to interupt...speaking about aircond compresser....i just changed mine too about 1 month ago....and i'm driving a year 2000 Proton Iswara 1.3....it all happens after my change my cooling coil...the bastard charged me for RM200 for new cooling coil but never put oil on my compresser to smoothen it....then after 1 week...my compressor jammed up....my car engine die every time i turn on the aircond....and i spend about RM1000 for new bigger compressor...new filter....new valve n hose cleaning....quite cheap hah ??

so..the good thing from the story..we better do regular check up on our air-cond:)

haha...most of us here will only send for 'servis' after the aircond kong already...how much do they charg for the service thingy?

so far ...i did mine...jus send for service...

dunno what they did coz my dad send my car...my dad quote..it less then rm50(i not asking any further lah cos he paid that thing)...

i checked...the shop clean the compressor..the "bottle" thingy...and new gas i think...but this price is at my home town lah=malacca...

Hehe I guess the compressor is long overdue, it's 5-years old anyway, plus I only service the aircond once a year. Last time I sent the aircond for checking, the mech only change the aircond valve and touch nothing else. When the aircond blew I send the car to a different shop. The lesson I learned is : a really good aircond mech helps prolong ur aircond's life. Luckily I have found one such good shop (but it's in Nilai lor).