Carburetor Section

yeah lorr, your car so fast, water cannot go in marrr.... :( so meaning no need use filter wan ka??? lolz, scared when drive at rally kinda place arr(dusty,sandy,rocky,flooded area like shah alam), masuk something leh..like stone or anything, scared larr :( kekekee, cannot wait to get my hands on the DCOE's man, muahahaha....
owh, btw, DCOE need to do tapak for my car ar???

http://www.kaichia.com/events/05/050702A/images/050702A122.jpg

nothing maaa......:rock:

haha.."lembu punya susu,keju dapat nama"

this is not mine lah..i found it from the net..peace....:biggrin:

you sure anot? i see got proton logo at the rear lehh....cannot be unker fred wan marr, his got trumpet can blow make noise wan :P kekekeke

mine as well...
grease and dirt everywhere...

but nice linkage mounting man..

fstrader said:
mine very dirty bai :biggrin:

uncle fred is dirty use fred remedy lar.........

get a bucket of water with soap cuci it kau tim shine shine n nice nice :albertein :hmmmm: :angel:

joking only ok :embarasse if not sure kena :secruity: from uncle Fred

get a bottle of carb cleaner lar......... now quite cheap wor...... :ciao:

hmm, unker fred, i confirm gettting DCOE already, now one day we gotta meet yam char after i bought the webbers to learn more bout it, btw, can show me where to go do the trumpets like yours ar? or better still, tell me where in KL can find those filters lorr...wanna see how much also...dunno wether got stock air-box for webbers anot leh?? :P kekekeke, i talking damn alot cock ler, think im sleepy liow....ahhaaa, wooh oo, one webber coming soon, wooh oo!!!

dear carbie fans.... for u all to spam and ask questions

http://s13.invisionfree.com/Weber_Fanatics/index.php?act=idx

hmm... those photos sure look familiar! Just to update on that iswara... its now changed to Volk Racing rims (ori). I heard he purchased online? maybe here.

weber and solex

g88 said:
I heard Proton one will be 2 times higher Fc..mean like normal carb RM10 for 100km then weber will be like Rm10 for 50km nia but power wise increase kow also...
i use solex before rm10 for 50km but power normal,after that i change to weber rm10 only 3xkm but power is some like 1.6(my one is 1.3)

wow, thats around 20KM less man, butthen power of 1.6, lolz, petrol makan like 1.6 also lorr
ekekkee :P

About fuel consumption, i don't know if all twin carbs are the same. But i found out that depends on how your carbs are tuned, there is an optimum mileage range.

For me the twin Aisan's would go 160km with RM20 fuel at 90km/h with some start stop city driving. But would fare so badly as 110km if i hit any speeds higher than that. Also for my side i SHOULD be getting 180km for RM20 if i use 10/40 engine oil. But now i'm using 20/50 with viscosity increaser! Aiyo for my part.

Also i note that the exhaust note would be less louder if u are at optimum level. Well this is my findings anyway.

I believe weber's fuel consumption is also based on how it is tuned.