Carburetor Section

of cos lah cipan...u has dcoe under ur bed..but u donwan to sell it to me...so i miktak lah from fstrader..hehehhee:p

webers......

I here own a ford escort mk2 sports...using a weber 40's side drought...... i can't seem to get the... weber in perfect tuning..... i'm using high cams too... anyone out there to help?

escortmaniac, i am pretty sure u have heard of ramly in okr...he runs in super sixteen and old skool races in SIC on his blue escort with dcoe 50's....if u wan to know him, pls pm me for his number...am pretty sure he will be delighted to meet another escort kaki :D

or if you want free tuning, ask fred nicely.. he`ll do it for u :D hehe

hello

do anyone know what is the problem for a 4g13 carbie satria, jerking in the morning?? and left it from 9am until 5.30pm, then start back...jerk again ??
after awhile running...then no problem ald...

satria4g13p said:
do anyone know what is the problem for a 4g13 carbie satria, jerking in the morning?? and left it from 9am until 5.30pm, then start back...jerk again ??
after awhile running...then no problem ald...

Engine sejuk kot... Try to service ur carb with carb cleaner...

just change

the carbie just change only, previous carbie spoilt ald...cant be tune....
only morning or when i left my car more than few hours...then the problem come again....when i pijak my pedal more than 50% it seems...like the sound of petrol not reach...then the rpm slightly decresed, normal is increase right when we pijak more....but it decrease

bro, ur petrol filter change edi kah?? ur plugs??

small tiny factors can effect your engine big time...

1.5 wira gl carb asking for help on mod!!! can all the sifus sifus teach me the do's n dont's to a carb?? as im only starting to mod it this week... std stuffs now like the whole extractor too the muff's , absorbers n bodykits... but im really lost in the engine part cause i really dont know wat to do to a carb.. n judging by alot of ppl's post even members of W.O.C claims fstrader to be a pro... pls teach me a lil bit can ah??

bentlee83 said:
1.5 wira gl carb asking for help on mod!!! can all the sifus sifus teach me the do's n dont's to a carb?? as im only starting to mod it this week... std stuffs now like the whole extractor too the muff's , absorbers n bodykits... but im really lost in the engine part cause i really dont know wat to do to a carb.. n judging by alot of ppl's post even members of W.O.C claims fstrader to be a pro... pls teach me a lil bit can ah??

wahh bro...who from WOC poke me from behind?? hahahahahahhaaa:D

wat u wanna do 1st la bro? first of all u can buy a weber dcnf unit then put inside for some added performance..as a dcnf unit is much more easier to tune then a DCOE, trust me i am having DCOE..it took me about 4 months to figure it out on da tuning but once u learn to tune it, u will love your car more...hehehehehhehe:p then put in a mildly high cam 260 to 272 for carb is ok for some added performance for mid - top end...if u put cams then u must put adj pulley as well, in order to pusing the high cam to suite your taste in either for faster acceleration or added mid-end.

thats all i can think off la bro...make sure u cum out for TT then i will elaborate a bit more ahahahahhahahaa...:D

cheers..

fstrader said:
wahh bro...who from WOC poke me from behind?? hahahahahahhaaa:D

wat u wanna do 1st la bro? first of all u can buy a weber dcnf unit then put inside for some added performance..as a dcnf unit is much more easier to tune then a DCOE, trust me i am having DCOE..it took me about 4 months to figure it out on da tuning but once u learn to tune it, u will love your car more...hehehehehhehe:p then put in a mildly high cam 260 to 272 for carb is ok for some added performance for mid - top end...if u put cams then u must put adj pulley as well, in order to pusing the high cam to suite your taste in either for faster acceleration or added mid-end.

thats all i can think off la bro...make sure u cum out for TT then i will elaborate a bit more ahahahahhahahaa...:D

cheers..

war sifu weber teaching must go for TT :D

so sifu when is TT :p

haiyaa...me no sif00 la...me absolute noob also ma :p

hatta, duno wat kinda pulley is that..orange i think :D

cipan_supercas said:
mahaguru fstrader...hehehehe

must show how to pusing the idle jet screw.. :D

sif00 got 2 screws wor, idle mixture and idle speed screw wor...which one? ehehhehehehe:D

ahahahah where got ppl poke you =) casue in the first place i dont really know jack bout carbs.. tt sounds good!! i will i will!!! so fstrader can show me more!!! n ermm bvout the webber unit thingy, where can i get it n roughly bout how much will it cost??? anyone can tell me the site tat i can refer too or better a dealer?? fstrader thanks alot bro!! n really, if got TT i wanna come!!!! fast fast arrange one!!! hehehe

bentlee83 said:
ahahahah where got ppl poke you =) casue in the first place i dont really know jack bout carbs.. tt sounds good!! i will i will!!! so fstrader can show me more!!! n ermm bvout the webber unit thingy, where can i get it n roughly bout how much will it cost??? anyone can tell me the site tat i can refer too or better a dealer?? fstrader thanks alot bro!! n really, if got TT i wanna come!!!! fast fast arrange one!!! hehehe

sound a good idea now me need to wait for mahaguru Fstrader to reply :D must let d sifu speak if sifu say got TT we go no TT we don't go........ seems like u got a student :p