Carburetor Section

anyone heard of pakcik ramli in PJ.. he tune & mod for escorts with
webers... heard that he has loads of weber tuning tools & have a
weber equipped car that can smoke sr20det :lol:

izzit the black escort mk2 which has been highlighted in autozoom magazine?

hihihii..very nice escort man....he using 45 dcoe rite?huhuhu...looks NEW woo..nice nice.. :)

i think i want wbeber also la..
actually the FC.if compared to force induction cars also sama sama la..

true anot..uncle fred?

alan, yes its very true. the fc is same as any other turbo cars in fact slightly better. i eamil one guy in u.s regarding my weber and he told me by email that twin webers are in fact have better fc then standard carbs. why fc is so high is due to jetting sizes are not same.

sexycar, yes i have been in contact with ramli and he tunes many escorts with webers.

rayracer, jpj will kacau if they open ur hood which is VERY unlikely if ur car is has standard looks.

guys, how about TT on this wednesday ah? :)

uncle fstrader,

org a TT this Sat nite lar..... easy for lot's of ppl :lol:

Originally posted by cookie@Mar 8 2005, 08:44
uncle fstrader,

org a TT this Sat nite lar..... easy for lot's of ppl :lol:
sat night me not free wor, unless tt at gohtong jaya ler bro and guys :P

TT this wednesday at TESCO MC donalds, time 9pm. pls list down yer names :-
1)

one question

let say..my opri engine runs with onlyu single carb ..can i mod it to twin weber carb?

TT this wednesday at TESCO MC donalds, time 9pm. pls list down yer names :-
1) G-4

TT this wednesday at TESCO Damansara MC donalds, time 9pm. pls list down yer names :-

1) G-4
2) fstrader
3) narx
4) cookies
5) alantan & binks

who else?? :unsure:

Originally posted by sexycar@Mar 8 2005, 15:59
er.. where is tesco mcdonalds? is it a drive through mcd with carpark??
yup.....

Originally posted by fstrader@Mar 6 2005, 22:52
why fc is so high is due to jetting sizes are not same.

so bila mau order jetting?

hi all sifu ... my wira is running on carburator system also ... since so many carb users here ... why not we get more understanding about carb and learn how to tune to get optimum result ... I posted Wira's carb picture before .. This will make more clear and more understanding for carb ... The picture i attached below is carb which near with brake pump that site..

The yellow arrow pointing area if not wrong is use to adjust air
The blue circle is adjust choke ..
The red one .. NO IDEA .. Anyone know ??

What do we mean of tuning? Which screw need to touch and which shouldn't touch?

http://img146.exs.cx/img146/4925/dscn07371ec.jpg
For those kancil, iswara owner .. post out the picture .. Let together discuss ..

More carb picture will be attached .. :P
Wait .. tonite i will post it ...

i'll post my carb latr also la

anyway..
tuning carb comes great result

for me
my lowest fc is rm40/270km

my highest fc is rm40/460km

no changes in performance