Carburetor Section

Yes i ve begin to feel the carbs tuning with screwdriver by hearing and feeling the sound. Takes alot of time to go power testing and tuning and testing and tuning but once u catch it u would feel the satisfaction ..(climax?) hehehe..

ORGASM :biggrin:

hi there carbie sifu's

I recently changed my stock proton air filter to a aftermarket filter, the one that looks like a ufo on top of the carbie. Since then, i notice that i can never start my car with the first turn of the key, only with the 2nd time it is able to start. and start oso the engine like dieing so must step on the gas a fair bit, and also i notice that if i turn on my a/c during idle, my rpm increase by about 200-300 rpm, that was never the case whn i was using my stock air filter. Is this caused by the new filter ? if so how to overcome it ?

thanking in advance ! cheers !

defuser: did the guy touch ur carby??? or he just change ur stock carby and just plug in the new filter and thats all??
most probably u need retune ur carby take the screw driver and play hehe

nopee.. he just swap it out for the new filter. ok now got new thing. i just went and got my a/c fixed. Changed new gas as well as replace the rubber O-rings. after that on the way home i notice somthing diff. during idle, when i turn ON my a/c my rpm go DOWN till about 500-600. When i turn OFF my a/c my rpm return to normal around 800-1000 ? how come now got opp. reaction ?

lolz.. my car going crazy. So u say say retune my carby, is it too rich or too lean ?

After the change (air filter), did u find any vacuum hoses dangling around ? cos i suspect maybe some vacuum leak in one of the hoses. As far as i know change air filter does not affect the starting and idling of your car. Maybe u might need to check your CO level as well for a start.

nopee.. he just swap it out for the new filter. ok now got new thing. i just went and got my a/c fixed. Changed new gas as well as replace the rubber O-rings. after that on the way home i notice somthing diff. during idle, when i turn ON my a/c my rpm go DOWN till about 500-600. When i turn OFF my a/c my rpm return to normal around 800-1000 ? how come now got opp. reaction ?

lolz.. my car going crazy. So u say say retune my carby, is it too rich or too lean ?
I think your a/c valve in your carb is not working or leaking . Happened to me once.

no..mine is mikumi weber,not ori carb.no jz one,two carb..no filter to change,i also hope can change...:biggrin:hehehe..sori,i dont hw to drift...:biggrin:

After the change (air filter), did u find any vacuum hoses dangling around ? cos i suspect maybe some vacuum leak in one of the hoses. As far as i know change air filter does not affect the starting and idling of your car. Maybe u might need to check your CO level as well for a start.

umm.. nopee all the hoses looks connected. CO ? wats what ?

I think your a/c valve in your carb is not working or leaking . Happened to me once.

but before this sevice ok i mean the rpm didnt go down if i turn off the a/c. and iam pretty sure he didnt touch my carbie at all.

hi i need help where can i find weber carb? i need to change my car crab to weber my car is pajero 2.6l, any sifu can tell me where and what type of weber should i use?
:confused::banghead::banghead::banghead:

i got twin dellorto for grabs if u want.. it was suppose for my car but end up abandon the project.. now at home sitting prety only... so if u are intrested PM me..

pajero diesel ??hmm make very little diff only if diesel weber it
unless u make the engine suck more diesel then it will be nice
u can go behind summit the car shops there i remember there got 1 shop go extreme on moding 4x4 just beside a shop which mods on mini coopers old school

i got twin dellorto for grabs if u want.. it was suppose for my car but end up abandon the project.. now at home sitting prety only... so if u are intrested PM me..
How much r u selling , must chg jetting or not?