Carburetor Section

actually FC all depends on ur leg ... if u tighten ur throttle cable ... but u step lesser than b4 ... sure is the same la brother ...

somehow or another, as long as u mod, ur FC sure naik sikit wan ... and naik lagi if ur right leg's heavy ... aih.
that's why i dun even wanna touch weber .. its juz too 'expensive' for me for daily use . not like im a big time racer racing everyday also lolz ..

hahah well. assume you have a 2.0 liter car, you drive slowly.. take car of your leg.. and a 1.3 car can overtake you if they tekan kao kao! but.. obviously.. the 1.3 will makan hell alot more petrol lor.. hahaha

more power = more petrol = more money!
too little petrol = not enought power = waste money too.. lol

unknown1x said:
hahah well. assume you have a 2.0 liter car, you drive slowly.. take car of your leg.. and a 1.3 car can overtake you if they tekan kao kao! but.. obviously.. the 1.3 will makan hell alot more petrol lor.. hahaha

more power = more petrol = more money!
too little petrol = not enought power = waste money too.. lol
thats why must find the right balance for power so u wont waste unnecesary fuel....

high displacement engine = high fc
underpower engine = high fc

sometimes just be satisfied with what u have right now, when u can afford then only u make some changes, life of car modding is liddat....if u have tons of money then no one can stop you from doing it, but for budget concious ppl like us, just do it step by step, there is no shortcut to it. i've said it many times, do it step by step to fully understand ur engine and behaviour of ur car..that's what u call satisfaction.

fstrader said:
sometimes just be satisfied with what u have right now, when u can afford then only u make some changes, life of car modding is liddat....if u have tons of money then no one can stop you from doing it, but for budget concious ppl like us, just do it step by step, there is no shortcut to it. i've said it many times, do it step by step to fully understand ur engine and behaviour of ur car..that's what u call satisfaction.

yes....agree with unker....

agree with unker too.. i belongs to poor ppl group.. lol well.. drive old old car.... learning how to make it better.. ^^ i still wants to try to DIY mod my carb ! unker fred! can teach me?

anyone knows where can i get weber pump diagphram?odered from aussie abt 2 months ago...i think i kene tipu buy the seller...coz tak sampai2.so i'm trying my luck here if there's a distributor here..coz mine suda koyak..

i would agree if we mod step by step lor.. bro, thanks for the advice, i think i will steal my fren's cable to test first...my oem cable sudah potong dy' ..lol...

hey sifu..APM issit using local material ? coz my distributor kong aldy...current using recond one...heard thar its not lasting...thinking of buying brand new APM dist...APM is a reliable brand? sifu pls give commend

unker fred.... my throttle cable there screw to the max jor... but the cable still sagging ler... apa macam??...

sifooo walker, are u sure its to da end edi?? make sure its to the end.!!

yew, yes apm is local..try not to use recond one..apm is still the best for oem setups, unless u go for race tracks then diff story lor..

unker, really sudah end jor... till the end of the screw thread... later i snap pic...

i did thought of unknown1x's idea.... kasi potong saja... but potong adi how to tie it back???....

hmm i think u can try find the other side of the cable.. maybe.. got some bolt and nut u can release pull and tighten again.. hehe i am not sure.. havent really check it yet...

r3dster said:
where to look parts for weber?any idea?urgent!
thanks!

bro, wat kinda parts u are looking for? jets? venturi? idle jets? speed jets? gaskets??