Carburetor Section

Kendconcerto

Jan 4, 2006
DCNF is more for better torque n FC saving for road.......

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
yaloh.. u know lar... fred's dcnf too terror until it sucks in everything like a black hole.. wahahha......

btw, all taikor, normally o.. how many turns we should turn for dcnf's a/f ratio mixture.... is it ok to screw out 8 turns on 1 side, then a "very very little" turn out on the other side?

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
i think horr, if my engine died i think im going over the dark side already lo...that time it overheated...now got kak kak kak sound coming from the valve cover there arleady, i hope its just valve loose le..if not...ho ho ho...dark side here i come..or maybe just overhaul la =%u00FE ahhahahha....

btw, unker fred cannot tahan use OEM wan carbie leh? still need to use DCNF or DCOE wan le, knowing him... =%u00FE

r3dster

Mar 26, 2006
i have a question...i just bought a weber.marked on the side 34ADF.someone said its a DCNF model from fiat 128.waiting for the tapak to be ready..urmm..my standard carb is with a simota UFO air filter..so the question is,can i use that air filter on my weber?can i just like mod..cut cut and stick it on?or should i get an air filter that is made for that carb(weber)?i haven't look around for it yet...and i'm not sure if i can find any of it here...if there is any where can i get it?around sunway/shah alam area?how much does it cost?any ideas?

not sure what model is this...what arr?

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
taikor-taikor sekalian, normally o.. how many turns we should turn for dcnf's a/f ratio mixture.... is it ok to screw out 4 turns on first screw, then NO turn out at all on the other screw?

gavan

Apr 14, 2004
r3dster said:
i have a question...i just bought a weber.marked on the side 34ADF.someone said its a DCNF model from fiat 128.waiting for the tapak to be ready..urmm..my standard carb is with a simota UFO air filter..so the question is,can i use that air filter on my weber?can i just like mod..cut cut and stick it on?or should i get an air filter that is made for that carb(weber)?i haven't look around for it yet...and i'm not sure if i can find any of it here...if there is any where can i get it?around sunway/shah alam area?how much does it cost?any ideas?

not sure what model is this...what arr?
this weber looks like an IDF36 or as you mentioned, ADF34 , im not too sure about the model but the filter for this type of weber is usually square and it normally is made out of metal(stock form if im not mistaken)

=) alternatively you could try to find for a K&N filter for this weber =) not too sure where to get it tho =)

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
speedwork got sell last time but i dunno whether they have throw it away or not... i dunno! :D

evo_mbf

Jan 11, 2006
anybody wana sells off thier weber(in malacca)or does anybody knows whr can i get 1 (in malacca)??? after i read thru this thread make me feel like wan to mod my carby to a weber type...hehe.

zyfull

Mar 15, 2005
long time didnt read this thread...ehehe...huwaa unker fred,oredi plug in d dcnf??any trouble that dcnf??im so sorry until now didnt have times to see the linkage got onotla...how d performance d dcnf compare to ur mod aisan carb??

Hi to all driver of Proton Persona,

My purpose to open this topic of discussion is to get the feedback or an opinion or solution from the new Proton Persona Elegance that had been launched recently in Mac 2010. The reason is I just bought my own Persona Elegance for a month period but there have been several problem occured or more precisely, after one problem solved there will be another mess occured. Not my intention to downgrade Proton but in term of payment... I have to commit for 9...