Carburetor Section

since your engine were been rebuilt extremely....the heat that produces is much higher than a standard........nows!you can used aloy radiator sumore unker fred..hehehehehe.....other things that you need to look up is ur viscosity of engine oil......

unker fred....did you used metal gasket?or carbon type GASKET?

sifoooo dakmau, viscocity using 10/40 (cos thinner maaa, can rev rev maaa :p). aloi radiotor those ARC types kah u mean??? normal metal gasket only wor.... i suggested to my mech not enought compression, will skim da head again ehhehehehehe :p

fstrader said:
sifoooo dakmau, viscocity using 10/40 (cos thinner maaa, can rev rev maaa :p). aloi radiotor those ARC types kah u mean??? normal metal gasket only wor.... i suggested to my mech not enought compression, will skim da head again ehhehehehehe :p

wah..skim kaw2 ah??..later the piston hit the valves and plugs summore

Darth said:
window shopping....4 troi-troi.....hehehehehe....:_:

http://paper.freespace.jp/moro/image/event/021104/03.jpg
http://paper.freespace.jp/moro/image/event/021104/04.jpg

http://paper.freespace.jp/moro/image/event/021104/07.jpg
http://paper.freespace.jp/moro/image/event/021104/09.jpg

keihin
http://paper.freespace.jp/moro/image/event/021104/19.jpg

http://paper.freespace.jp/moro/image/event/021104/30.jpg

wah..everycars have EXTERNAL IGNITON COIL(MSD TYPE)...when lah mycar will have this thing:cry_smile:

say i want to send my car for tuning, what difference will tuning the carb make?
anyone knows where can i do it? (proper tuning, not those fella at the service center who usually dunno what they're doing wan :P)

just order it in from overseas..
its not very expensive. (the msd ignition coil)

the MSD Blaster type 3 is affordable

get it from ebay, its quite cheap as well

jcn9690 said:
wah..everycars have EXTERNAL IGNITON COIL(MSD TYPE)...when lah mycar will have this thing:cry_smile:

fstrader said:

dear uncle,
can u get me metal head gasket arr
wanna do some project with 4g91 or kembara piston...high compression
takut head gasket koyak worrrr

sifoooo jombi... wont picah one laa da gasket, all spare part shop also got wan wor sifooo :p hehehehehe... wahhh rebore block haa??

sifoo fred
Metal Gasket can get for 4g1X ? sure or not.
If sure nevermind, will call you & go buy
got 1 block lying in my store he he

oh ya.. sifo fstrader..

i using 4g15p, wira 1.5.. if use the ufo k&n filter got difference? later pay so much then not much diff abit wasting.

what about extractor? anyone used the Zenden one? how is it compared to PowerZone?

sorry ya.. just started to be interested in car tuning and all that.

eraser bro, not much diff on the air filter thingy.... gains are very minimal, but to some its a lot of difference. mayb psycology effect??

extractor try pz's altou zendens are quite nice outside but i dunno hows the effect, dat u haf to look at kent20 (his nick) topic....

extractor, of coz powerzone one is better lo... can compare between prices ma... hehe.... no offence to zenden products...

by changing ur filter element to performance ones such as K&N, sure got a bit performance difference lo.... unker fred say minimal because he using weber ma... weber is suction monster.... best is without filter... lolz....

seriously la ... all these airfilter n extractors .... there ARE some increases in power, but how much? to me i also agree wid fred, very minimal only ... dun expect big power gain, even camshafts, dun expect major gains ... altho of course there is. But changing engine , yeah. hahahaa

sifooo nitros...xtractor mayb yes cos it effects gas flow out from the chambers, in other words each bolt on thing u do compliments each other, for example : if u change cams, u need to change xtractor too if not then ur gases inside will not be free flowing. but filters i dont see a major difference on carb engine cars.